Contact Our Staff

The Strategic Marketing and Communications (SM+C) team is the source for marketing communications and media relations at Temple University. It serves as the point of contact for campus news, digital advertising, media inquiries, photography, university newsletters, and web strategy and maintenance. 
 

Leadership

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Eryn Jelesiewicz

Assistant Vice President, Marketing Operations

215-204-8878

eryn@temple.edu

Ken Kaiser

Sr. Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

215-204-6545

ken.kaiser@temple.edu

Chief Communicators

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Andrea Gaudini

Sr. Director, Marketing Management

215-204-2937

andrea.gaudini@temple.edu

Jonathan Hartley

Director, Marketing

215-204-2606

jhartley@temple.edu

Marketing and Advertising

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Jonathan Hartley

Director, Marketing

215-204-2606

jhartley@temple.edu

Danielle Melzard

Associate Director, Advertising

215-204-3198

dmelz@temple.edu

Sami Evans

Marketing Manager, Brand

215-204-3201

sami.evans@temple.edu

Lydia Thomas

Marketing Specialist, Advertising

215-204-7606

lydia.thomas0001@temple.edu

Bria Bowman

Digital Marketing Coordinator

bria.bowman@temple.edu

Audrey Kadow

Digital Marketing Coordinator

215-204-2927

audrey.kadow@temple.edu

Social Media

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Amanda Ferrill

Associate Director, Social Media

amanda.ferrill@temple.edu

Victoria Chhor

Social Media and Community Manager

215-204-7740

victoria.chhor@temple.edu

Dana Luo

Social Media Manager

dana.luo@temple.edu

Media Buying and Advertising

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Jonathan Hartley

Director, Marketing

215-204-2606

jhartley@temple.edu

News and Public Relations

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Deirdre Hopkins

Sr. Director, Communications

607-980-2295

deirdre.hopkins@temple.edu

Steve Orbanek

Director, Communications

267-846-8444

stephen.orbanek@temple.edu

Ayana Jones

Manager, Media Relations

ayana.jones0003@temple.edu

Publications

Name and Title

Publication

Phone Number

Email

Samara Grossel
Sr. Content Manager, Marketing

Nutshell (student newsletter)

215-204-7573

samara.grossel@temple.edu

Kiki Volkert
Content Manager, News Center

Temple Now (employee newsletter)

tuf14761@temple.edu

Content

Content Strategy

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Kim Fischer

Director, Content Strategy

215-204-7479

kim.fischer@temple.edu

Kiki Volkert

Content Manager, News Center

tuf14761@temple.edu

Brent Baum

Content Producer, News Center

215-204-7560

brent.baum@temple.edu

Jonny Hart

Content Producer, News Center

215-204-2606

jonny.hart@temple.edu

Maria Klecko

Content Producer, News Center

215-204-7732

maria.klecko@temple.edu

Web Content Strategy

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Elizabeth Clay

Director, Web Content Strategy

215-204-9691

elizabeth.clay@temple.edu

Rhoda Charles

Associate Director, Web Content

215-204-4251

rhoda.charles@temple.edu

Lauri Kochis

Content Manager, Web

215-204-4970

lauri.kochis@temple.edu

Kierstyn Smith

Content Manager, Web

kierstyn.smith@temple.edu

Brandon Donlon

Content Producer, Web

215-204-6533

brandon.donlon@temple.edu

Quality Assurance

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Emily Brown

Quality Assurance Specialist

215-204-6532

emily.brown0007@temple.edu

Marketing Communications

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Ashleigh DeLuca

Associate Director, Content Strategy

215-204-3652

ashleigh.deluca@temple.edu

Samara Grossel

Sr. Content Manager, Marketing

215-204-7573

samara.grossel@temple.edu

Visual Strategy

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Lael Troupe

Director, Visual Strategy

215-204-3615

lael.troupe@temple.edu

David Bonomo

Associate Director, Visual Strategy, Brand

215-204-7542

david.bonomo@temple.edu

Andrew Collette

Associate Director, Visual Strategy, Design

215-204-2929

andrew.collette@temple.edu

Robert Frawley

Sr. Designer

215-204-7572

robert.frawley@temple.edu

Rose Caporaletti

Designer

215-204-7758

rosec@temple.edu

Ian Prizer

Motion Graphics Specialist

ian.prizer@temple.edu

Multimedia and Photography

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Betsy Manning

Sr. Associate Director, Multimedia

215-204-4668

bmanning@temple.edu

Joe Labolito

Sr. University Photographer

215-204-4669

labolito@temple.edu

Ryan Brandenberg

University Photographer

215-204-6063

ryan.brandenberg@temple.edu

Joe Schreiber

Sr. Videographer

215-204-4335

joseph.schreiber@temple.edu

Wesley Haag

Staff Videographer

wesley.haag@temple.edu

Web Technology

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Thomas Cassidy

Director, Web Technology

215-204-7559

tcassidy@temple.edu

Mike Brewington

Sr. Interactive Developer

215-204-3616

michael.brewington@temple.edu

Jake Hymson

Sr. Web Developer

jhymson@temple.edu

UX and Research

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Olga Dressler

UX Manager

215-204-2928

olga@temple.edu

Dan Lomask

Analytics Manager

215-204-6552

danlomask@temple.edu

Operations

Marketing Operations

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Eryn Jelesiewicz

Assistant Vice President, Marketing Operations

215-204-8878

eryn@temple.edu

Andrea Gaudini

Sr. Director, Marketing Management

215-204-2934

andrea.gaudini@temple.edu

Project Management

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Eric Shomer

Associate Director, Partnership Management

215-204-4401

emshomer@temple.edu

Emily Zargan

Partnership Manager

215-204-4655

emily.zargan@temple.edu

Kristin Schrier

Associate Director, Project Management

215-204-7739

kristin.schrier@temple.edu

Natasha Naumova

Digital Project Manager

nataliia.naumova@temple.edu

Sara Wuillermin

Digital Project Manager

sara.wuillermin@temple.edu

Mary Gownley

Project Specialist

215-204-6065

mary.gownley@temple.edu

Finance

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Nadiah Abdul

Associate Director, Finance

215-204-6553

nadiah.abdul@temple.edu

Charles Schneider

Account Analyst

215-204-7607

tue28723@temple.edu

Administration

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Katie Griffin

Executive Assistant

215-204-7776

katie.griffin@temple.edu