Program and Course Descriptions
General InformationAdmissionGeneral GuidelinesFinancial InformationUniversity RegulationsServices & RecordsTemple CampusesCourse DescriptionsFacultyHome

Temple University
Academic Calendar
Letter from the Dean
Programs of Graduate Study

2000-2001 Calendar

SPRING SEMESTER 2000

Spring semester begins................... Tuesday, January 18

Diploma date................... Friday, January 28

Application deadline for May graduation................... Tuesday, February 15

Spring recess begins................... Sunday, March 5

Classes resume................... Monday, March 13

Registration begins (Summer Sessions)................... Monday, March 13

Registration begins (Fall Semester)................... Monday, March 20

Classes end................... Monday, May 1

Study day................... Tuesday, May 2

Final examinations................... Wednesday, May 3 Tuesday, May 9

Commencement................... Thursday, May 18

SUMMER SESSIONS 2000

*FIRST SUMMER SESSION................... Monday, May 15 Tuesday, June 27

Commencement, No classes................... Thursday, May 18

Memorial Day Holiday, No classes................... Saturday, May 27 Monday, May 29

Application deadline for August graduation................... Thursday, June 1

SECOND SUMMER SESSION................... Wednesday, July 5 Tuesday, August 15

Diploma date................... Friday, August 25

* Tuesday, June 27 - Follow your Thursday CLASS SCHEDULE

FALL SEMESTER 2000

Fall semester begins................... Tuesday, September 5

Application deadline for January graduation................... Monday, October 16

Registration begins (Spring Semester)................... Monday, October 23

Thanksgiving recess................... Thursday, November 23 Sunday, November 26

Classes resume................... Monday, November 27

Classes end................... Wednesday, December 13

Final examinations................... Thursday, December 14 Wednesday, December 20

Winter recess begins................... Wednesday, December 22 at 10:00 p.m.

SPRING SEMESTER 2001

Spring semester begins................... Tuesday, January 16

Diploma date................... Friday, January 26

Application deadline for May graduation................... Tuesday, February 15

Spring recess begins................... Sunday, March 4

Classes resume................... Monday, March 12

Registration begins (Summer Sessions)................... Monday, March 12

Registration begins (Fall Semester)................... Monday, March 19

Classes end................... Monday, April 30

Study day................... Tuesday, May 1

Final examinations................... Wednesday, May 2 Tuesday, May 8

Commencement................... Thursday, May 17

SUMMER SESSIONS 2001

FIRST SUMMER SESSION................... Monday, May 21 Tuesday, July 2

Memorial Day Holiday, No classes................... Monday, May 28

Application deadline for August graduation................... Friday, June 1

SECOND SUMMER SESSION................... Wednesday, July 9 Tuesday, August 18

Diploma date................... Friday, August 31

 

COMMENCEMENT DATES

Thursday, May 18, 2000; Thursday, May 17, 2001


 

|NEXT | PREVIOUS