Athletics Committee

THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Temple University-Of The Commonwealth System Of Higher Education

Monday, October 7, 2019 at 9:30 a.m. Shusterman Hall, Liacouras Walk

MINUTES

PUBLIC SESSION

PARTICIPANTS

Trustees: Solomon C. Luo, Joseph W. Marshall, III, (by phone), Anthony J. McIntyre, J. William Mills, III, Phillip C. Richards

President: Richard M. Englert

Secretary: Anne K. Nadol

Administration and Staff: Kevin Clark, Michael B. Gebhardt, Jeremey S. Jordan,

Patrick M. Kraft

Non-Voting Advisory Members: Betsy Barber

Approval of Minutes – May 14, 2019

The minutes of the meeting of May 14, 2019 were approved as distributed to members.

Mr. Mills, Chair of the Athletics Committee, called the meeting to order.

INFORMATION BRIEFING:

1. Athletics Overview

- Academic Update
- Sports Update
- Owl Club Review
- TUWell Update
- External Operations
- Staff Additions/Promotions
- Student-Athlete Update Field Hockey

ADJOURNMENT