Athletics Committee

THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Temple University-Of The Commonwealth System Of Higher Education

Monday, April 30, 2018 at 8:00 a.m.

MINUTES

EXECUTIVE SESSION

PARTICIPANTS

Trustees: Dennis Alter, Lenard Barrack (by phone), Solomon C. Luo, Joseph W. Marshall, III, Anthony J. McIntyre, J. William Mills, III, Michael H. Reed

President: Richard M. Englert

Secretary: Anne K. Nadol

Administration and Staff: Kevin Clark, Michael B. Gebhardt, Jeremey S. Jordan, Kenneth H. Kaiser, Patrick M. Kraft

Approval of Minutes – March 13, 2018

The minutes of the conference call meeting of March 13, 2018 were approved as distributed to members.

Mr. Mills, Chair of the Athletics Committee, called the meeting to order.

INFORMATION BRIEFING:

E-1. Multipurpose Facility Financial Review

E-2. Temple University Athletics - Overview

- Spring Academic Reporting

 Justin S. Miller, Sr. Associate AD/Academics & Career Services
- Mental Health Future Planning Dr. Stephany T. Coakley, Sr. Associate AD/Mental Health
- Navigate Research Update