Athletics Committee

of

THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Temple University-Of The Commonwealth System Of Higher Education

Wednesday, November 3, 2021 at 10:00 a.m.

1810 Liacouras Walk 5th Floor/Video Conference

MINUTES

PUBLIC SESSION

PARTICIPANTS

Trustees: Leonard Barrack, Drew A. Katz, Marguerite Lenfest, Solomon C. Luo, Anthony J. McIntyre, J. William Mills, III, Mitchell L. Morgan, Phillip C. Richards

President: Dr. Jason Wingard

Interim Secretary: Michael B. Gebhardt

Administration and Staff: Katie Colbridge, Kevin Copp, Larry Dougherty, Arthur Johnson, Chris Jones, Jeremy Jordan, Prince Moody, Lee Roberts, Kim Thiess, Scott Walcoff

Non-Voting Advisory Members: Darin Bartholomew, Alumni Rep, Rick Ridall, Faculty Rep

Approval of Minutes – May 11, 2021

The minutes of the meeting of May 11, 2021 were approved as distributed to members.

Mr. Mills, Chair of the Athletics Committee, called the meeting to order.

INFORMATION BRIEFING:

1. <u>Athletics Overview</u>

- Internal Operations
- Academics
- Name, Image & Likeness
- Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
- External Operations
- Owl Club
- Staff Additions/Promotions
- Sport Updates