Athletics Committee

of

THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Temple University-Of The Commonwealth System Of Higher Education

Tuesday, May 11, 2021 at 9:00 a.m.

Video Conference Call

MINUTES

PUBLIC SESSION

PARTICIPANTS

Trustees: Leonard Barrack, Solomon C. Luo, Joseph W. Marshall, III, Anthony J. McIntyre,

J. William Mills, III, Mitchell L. Morgan, Phillip C. Richards

President: Richard M. Englert

Secretary: Anne K. Nadol

Administration and Staff: Kevin Addison, Craig Angelos, Al Bellamy, Kevin Clark, Stephanie Coakley, Katie Colbridge, Kevin Copp, Larry Dougherty, Fran Dunphy,

Michael B. Gebhardt, Chris Jones, Jeremy Jordan, Jessica Reo, Lee Roberts,

Kristy Bannon Sromovsky, Tim Teefy, Tim Thiess, Scott Walcoff

Approval of Minutes – March 15, 2021

The minutes of the meeting of March 15, 2021 were approved as distributed to members.

Mr. Mills, Chair of the Athletics Committee, called the meeting to order.

INFORMATION BRIEFING:

1. Athletics Overview

- a. Sport Updates
- b. TUWell/ Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
- c. External Operations
- d. Owl Club
- e. Staff Additions/Promotions