Conwell Hall

Conwell Hall

2020 - 2021 Calendar

Enrollment dates: Part of term specific dates for add, drop, and withdrawal.

Fall 2020

Thursday, August 6 - Sunday, August 23 Early Term Start (ETS) Courses
Monday, August 24 Full Term 16-week Courses (1) and 7-week Courses (7A) begin
Monday, August 31 Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7A) course
Monday, September 7 Labor Day (no classes held)
Tuesday, September 8 Last day to add or drop a Full Term 16-week (1) course
Monday, September 28 Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term Courses begin
Monday, October 5 Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7A) course
Monday, October 12 7-week Courses (7A) end
Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term Courses end
Tuesday, October 13 7-week Course (7B) begin
Thursday, October 15 at 11:59 p.m. (ET) Final grading for 7-week Courses (7A) ends
Monday, October 19 Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7B) course
Monday, November 16 Priority registration for Spring 2021 begins
Monday, November 23 - Wednesday, November 25 Fall Break (no classes held)
Thursday, November 26 - Sunday, November 29 Thanksgiving holiday (no classes held)
Monday, November 30 Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7B) course
Monday, December 7

Full Term 16-week Courses (1), 7-week Courses (7B), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end

Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 16-week Course

Tuesday, December 8 - Wednesday, December 9 Study Days
Thursday, December 10 - Wednesday, December 16 Final Exams for Full Term 16-week Courses (1)
Thursday, December 10 at 11:59 p.m. (ET) Final grading for 7-week Courses (7B) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends
Thursday, December 17 Diploma Date (effective)
Saturday, December 19 at 11:59 p.m. (ET) Final grading for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) ends

Spring 2021

Thursday, December 17 - Sunday, January 17 Early Term Start (ETS) Courses
Monday, January 18 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes held)
Tuesday, January 19 Full Term 16-week Courses (1) and 7-week Courses (7A) begin
Tuesday, January 26 Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7A) course
Monday, February 1 Last day to add or drop a Full Term 16-week (1) course
Monday, February 22 Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term Courses begin
Monday, March 1 Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7A) course
Monday, March 8 7-week Courses (7A) end
Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term Courses end
Tuesday, March 9 7-week Courses (7B) begin
Thursday, March 11 at 11:59 p.m. (ET) Final grading for 7-week Courses (7A) ends
Monday, March 15 Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7B) course
Thursday, March 25 Priority registration for Summer 2021 begins
Thursday, April 1 Priority registration for Fall 2021 begins
Monday, April 19 Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7B) course
Monday, April 26

Full Term 16-week Courses (1), 7-week Courses (7B), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end

Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 16-week Course

Tuesday, April 27 - Wednesday, April 28 Study Days
Thursday, April 29 - Wednesday, May 5 Final Exams for Full Term 16-week Courses (1)
Thursday, April 29 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for 7-week Courses (7B) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends

Thursday, May 6 Diploma Date (effective) and University Commencement
Saturday, May 8 at 11:59 p.m. (ET) Final grading for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) ends

Summer I 2021

Monday, May 10 Full Term 6-week Courses (1), 4-week Courses (4A), and 12-week Courses (12A) begin
Thursday, May 13 Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4A) course
Friday, May 14 Last day to add or drop a Full Term 6-week (1) course
Wednesday, May 19 Last day to add or drop a 12-week (12A) course
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day (no classes held)
Tuesday, June 1 Last day to withdraw from a 4-week (4A) course
Monday, June 7 4-week Courses (4A) end
Tuesday, June 8 4-week Courses (4B) begin
Thursday, June 10 at 11:59 p.m. (ET) Final grading for 4-week Courses (4A) ends
Friday, June 11 Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4B) course
Monday, June 14 Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 6-week (1) course
Monday, June 21 Full Term 6-week Courses (1) end
Tuesday, June 22 Diploma Date (effective; Summer I Full Term Courses only)
Thursday, June 24 at 11:59 p.m. (ET) Final grading for Full Term 6-week Courses (1) ends
Friday, June 25 Last day to withdraw from a 4-week (4B) course
Saturday, July 3
4-week Courses (4B) end
Monday, July 5 Independence Day observed (no classes held)
Tuesday, July 6 at 11:59 p.m. (ET) Final grading for 4-week Courses (4B) ends
Monday, July 26 Last day to withdraw from a 12-week (12A) course
Monday, August 2 12-week Courses (12A) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end
Thursday, August 5 at 11:59 p.m. (ET) Final grading for 12-week Courses (12A) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends

Summer II 2021

Tuesday, June 22 Full Term 6-week Courses (1) begin
Monday, June 28 Last day to add or drop a Full Term 6-week (1) course
Monday, July 5 Independence Day observed- no classes held. Faculty may schedule a class meeting on August 3 or facilitate an asynchronous activity.
Tuesday, July 6 4-week Courses (4A) begin
Friday, July 9 Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4A) course
Monday, July 26 Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 6-week (1) or 4-week (4A) course
Monday, August 2 Full Term 6-week Courses (1), 4-week Courses (4A), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end
Tuesday, August 3 Diploma Date (effective; Summer II and Summer I 4B and 12A)
Thursday, August 6 at 11:59 p.m. (ET) Final grading for Full Term 6-week Courses (1), 4-week Courses (4A), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends
 
Updated on November 2, 2020