Conwell Hall

Conwell Hall

2017 - 2018 Calendar

Fall 2017

Wednesday, August 9 - Sunday, August 27 Early Term Start Courses
Monday, August 28

Full Term 16-week Courses and 7-week Courses (7A) begin

Monday, September 4 Labor Day (no classes held)
Tuesday, September 5 Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7A) course
Monday, September 11 Last day to add or drop a Full Term 16-week course
Tuesday, September 26 Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7A) course
Monday, October 2 Undergraduate midterm progress ratings begin
Monday, October 16

7-week Courses (7A) end

Undergraduate midterm progress ratings end

Tuesday, October 17 7-week Course (7B) begin
Monday, October 23 Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7B) course
Tuesday, October 24 Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 16-week course
Wednesday, October 25 Final grading for Full Term 16-week Courses begins
Thursday, November 2 Priority registration for Spring 2018 begins
Monday, November 13 Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7B) course
Monday, November 20 - Wednesday, November 22 Fall Break (no classes held)

Thursday, November 23-
Sunday, November 26

Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes held)
Monday, December 11

Full Term 16-week Courses and 7-week Courses (7B) end

Tuesday, December 12 -
Wednesday, December 13

Study Days

Thursday, December 14 -
Wednesday, December 20

Final Exams
Thursday, December 21 Diploma Date
Saturday, December 23 at 11:59PM (ET) Final grading for Full Term 16-week Courses ends

Spring 2018

Tuesday, December 12 - Sunday, January 14 Early Term Start Courses
Monday, January 15 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes held)
Tuesday, January 16

Full Term 16-week Courses and 7-week Courses (7A) begin

Monday, January 22 Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7A) course
Monday, January 29 Last day to add or drop a Full Term 16-week course
Monday, February 12 Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7A) course
Monday, February 19

Undergraduate midterm progress ratings begin

 

Monday, March 5 -
Sunday, March 11

Spring Break (no classes held)
Monday, March 12

7-week Courses (7A) end

Undergraduate midterm progress ratings end

Tuesday, March 13 7-week Courses (7B) begin
Monday, March 19 Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7B) course
Wednesday, March 21 Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 16-week course
Thursday, March 22 Final grading for Full Term 16-week Courses begins
Thursday, March 29 Priority registration for Summer 2018 begins
Thursday, April 5 Priority registration for Fall 2018 begins
Monday, April 9 Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7B) course
Monday, April 30

Full Term 16-week Courses and 7-week Courses (7B) end

Tuesday, May 1-
Wednesday, May 2

Study Days

Thursday, May 3-
Wednesday, May 9

Final Exams
Thursday, May 10

Diploma Date and University Commencement

Sunday, May 13, 2018 at 11:59 PM (ET) Final grading for Full Term 16-week Courses ends

Summer I 2018

Monday, May 14

Full Term 6-week Courses, 4-week Courses (4A), and 12-week Courses (12A) begin

Thursday, May 17 Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4A) course
Friday, May 18 Last day to add or drop a Full Term 6-week course
Monday, May 21 Last day to add or drop a 12-week (12A) course
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day (no classes held)

Tuesday, May 29

Last day to withdraw from a 4-week (4A) course
Monday, June 4

Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 6-week course

Tuesday, June 5 Final grading for Full Term 6-week Courses begins
Monday, June 11 4-week Courses (4A) end
Wednesday, June 13
4-week Courses (4B) begin
Monday, June 18 Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4B) course
Monday, June 25

Full Term 6-week Courses end

Last day to withdraw from a 12-week (12A) course

Wednesday, June 27

Last day to withdraw from a 4-week (4B) course

Friday, June 29 at 11:59PM (ET) Final grading for Full Term 6-week Courses ends
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday (no classes held)
Wednesday, July 11 4-week Courses (4B) end

Wednesday, August 8

12-week Courses (12A) end

Summer II 2018

Wednesday, June 27 Full Term 6-week Courses begin
Monday, July 2 Last day to add or drop a Full Term 6-week course

Wednesday, July 4

Independence Day Holiday (no classes held)
Thursday, July 12 4-week Courses (4A) begin
Monday, July 16 Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4A) course
Wednesday, July 18 Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 6-week course
Thursday, July 19 Final grading for Full Term 6-week Courses begins
Thursday, July 26 Last day to withdraw from a 4-week (4A) course
Wednesday, August 8

Full Term 6-week Courses and 4-week Courses (4A) end

Thursday, August 9 Diploma Date
Saturday, August 11 at 11:59PM (ET) Final grading for Full Term 6-week Courses ends
 
Updated on September 26, 2017