Course Committee

The Writing-Intensive Course Committee (WICC) is a committee of faculty, administrators, and students who are charged with overseeing the writing-intensive course program. The WICC reviews and approves proposals for new writing-intensive courses; reviews and develops policies related to writing-intensive courses; assesses the writing-intensive course program; and plans faculty development opportunities related to writing-intensive courses.

WICC Members 2010/2011:

Jenifer Baldwin (Library)

Kesa Bond (Health Information Management)

Paul Christner (Biology)

Stephanie Fiore (Teaching and Learning Center)

Jennifer Follett (The Writing Center)

Annemarie Hindman (Education)

Dustin Kidd (Sociology)

A.J. Kreimer (Accounting)

Julie Phillips (GenEd)

Lori Salem (The Writing Center)

Emily Sparvero (Tourism and Hospitality Management)