Temple Times Online Edition
.
    AUGUST 24, 2006
NewsEventsArchivesPhotosStaffLinksTemple Home
 

Announcements

‘The Golden Era Begins’ on Comcast SportsNet

“The Golden Era Begins,” a 30-minute paid television program created to help drive Temple football ticket sales, will air 10 times on Comcast SportsNet. A production of Temple University Athletics, “The Golden Era Begins” will first run at 11 a.m. on Monday, August 14.

“We were looking for innovative ways to expand ticket sales and this format provides many unique opportunities,” said Scott Walcoff, assistant athletic director for marketing. “It allows us to expose fans to the great sports value that Temple football is, while also enabling us to share the attributes of both the program and the University.”

Harry Donahue, play by-play voice of both Temple football and men’s basketball, hosts the program, which features in-depth interviews with first-year head coach Al Golden. Assistant coaches, students and season-ticket holders are also highlighted in the production that was shot and assembled by C.C.I. Communications in West Chester.

Monday, Aug. 14:  11 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 19:  noon

Sunday, Aug. 20:  10 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 22:  4 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 26:  4 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 27:  1:30 am

Sunday, Aug. 27:  noon

Tuesday, Aug. 29:  4 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 31:  4 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 2:  1:30 a.m.

Season tickets are available now for as low as $36 by calling 215-204-8499. Individual game tickets can be purchased through Ticketmaster, at 215-336-2000 or www.ticketmaster.com.

 

 


NEWS
 
EVENTS  | ARCHIVES  |  PHOTOS  |  STAFF  |  LINKS  |  TEMPLE HOME

© 2006 TEMPLE UNIVERSITY