Courses and Programs

Get a jump start on introductory courses. Explore different areas of study. Take courses at six campuses or online.

Temple University offers two summer sessions and classes during the day or evening to fit your schedule.

Summer Session I

Registration begins: March 2015
Classes held: Monday, May 11 to Friday, June 19

Summer Session II

Registration begins: March 2015
Classes held: Monday, June 22 to Friday, July 31

Add/Drop, Withdrawal, and Grades

View the Temple Summer Session Academic Calendar.

Courses Offered at other locations

Summer Courses

To seach for summer session courses please check the University Class Schedule Search.

2016 SCHEDULE

Registration begins:
March 2016

4 WEEK SESSIONS:
Monday, May 9 - Friday, June 3
Monday, June 6 - Thursday, July 1
Tuesday, July 5 - Friday, July 29


6 WEEK SESSIONS:
Monday, May 9 - Friday, June 17
Monday, June 20 - Friday, July 29


12 WEEK SESSION:
Monday, May 9 - Friday, July 29