Officers

President

 

Mark Rahdert, 2014

Beasley School of Law

Tel: 1-8966

mrahdert@temple.edu

 

Vice President

 

Tricia Jones, 2014

College of Education

Tel: 1-7261

tsjones@temple.edu

 

 

Secretary

 

Paul LaFollette, 2014

College of Science and Technology

Tel: 1-6822

lafollet@temple.edu

 

Past President

 

Joan P. Shapiro, 2014

College of Education

Tel: 1-6645

joan.shapiro@temple.edu

 

 

Collegiate Representatives

Art, Tyler School of

Stephanie Knopp, 2014**

Tel: 4-2869

stephanie.knopp@temple.edu

Business, Fox School of

Forrest Huffman, 2014

Tel: 1-6675

fhuffman@temple.edu

Dentistry, Kornberg School of

Kenneth Boberick, 2015

Tel: 2-7708

kenneth.boberick@temple.edu

Education, College of

Catherine Schifter, 2015

Tel: 1-3477

catherine.schifter@temple.edu

Environmental Design, School of

Deborah Howe, 2016**

Tel: 3-8301

dhowe@temple.edu

Engineering, College of

Li Bai, 2015

Tel: 1-4307

li.bai@temple.edu

Health Professions, College of

Michael Sachs, 2015

Tel: 1-8718

msachs@temple.edu

Law, Beasley School of Law

Robert Reinstein, 2015

Tel: 1-3986

robert.reinstein@temple.edu

Mark Anderson (alternate)

Tel: 1-5007

mark.anderson@temple.edu

 

 

Liberal Arts, College of

Joseph Schwartz, 2014

Tel: 1-7536

joseph.schwartz@temple.edu

Medicine, School of

Charles Jungreis, 2015**

Tel: 2-7237

jungreis@temple.edu

Media and Communication, School of

Karen M. Turner

Tel: 1-8386

kturner@temple.edu

 

Music and Dance, Boyer School of

Jeffrey Solow, 2014

Tel: 1-8025

jsolow@temple.edu

Pharmacy, School of

Michael Jacobs, 2014

Tel: 2-4937

mrjacobs@temple.edu

Science and Technology, College of

James Korsh, 2015**

Tel: 1-8199

korsh@temple.edu

Social Work, School of

Cheri Carter, 2015

Tel: 1-1228

cheri.carter@temple.edu

Theater, Film and Media Arts

Matthew Miller '15

matthew.miller0005@temple.edu

Tourism and Hospitality Management

Michael W. Jackson, 2015**

Tel: 1-6298

pierre@temple.edu

 

 

Past Senate Officers - Click for downloadable PDF

 

Representative Senators

2012-2013

Tyler School of Art
Kripal, Nick 2013 nicholas.kripal@temple.edu
Madigan, Martha 2014 mmadigan@temple.edu
Shetabi, Mark 2015 mshetabi@temple.edu

Business & Management, Fox School of
Basu, Sudipta 2014 sudipta.basu@temple.edu
Conran, Mary 2014 mary.conran@temple.edu
Doyle, Martin 2014 mdoyle@temple.edu
Gaffney, Mary Anne 2014 mary.gaffney@temple.edu
Gupta, Manak 2014** manak.gupta@temple.edu
Halbert, Terry 2012 terry.halbert@temple.edu
Hochner, Arthur 2012 ahochner@temple.edu
Huffman, Forrest 2014** fhuffman@temple.edu
Keuffel, Eric 2014 eric.keuffel@temple.edu
Rader, Bruce 2014** bruce.rader@temple.edu
Sinha, Jay 2014** isinha@temple.edu
Witt, Gary 2014 gary.witt@temple.edu

Dentistry, Kornberg School of
Boberic, Ken 2015 kenneth.boberick@temple.edu
Pliskin, Michael 2015 michael.pliskin@temple.edu
Sperrazza, Leona 2015** leona.sperrazza@temple.edu
Tuncay,Orhan 2015 orhan.tuncay@temple.edu

Education, College of
Cromley, Jennifer 2015 jennifer.cromley@temple.edu
Farley, Frank 2013** frank.farley@temple.edu
Price, Lynda 2013** lynda.price@temple.edu
Boyer, Jean 2015 jean.boyer@temple.edu
Wagner, Elvis 2015 elviswag@temple.edu
Krafft, Larry 2014 larry.krafft@temple.edu

Engineering, College of
Ryan, Robert 2014 rjryan@temple.edu
Delalic, Joan 2014 zdenka.delalic@temple.edu
Darvish, Kurosh 2014 kurosh.darvish@temple.edu

Environmental Design, School of

Howe, Deborah 2013 dhowe@temple.edu

Pauline Hurley-Kurtz 2016 phurleyk@temple.edu

Health Professions, College of
Davey, Adam 2013** adam.davey@temple.edu
Dickey, Sue 2013** susan.dickey@temple.edu
McIntosh, Michael 2014 michael.mcintosh@temple.edu
Sachs, Michael 2014** michael.sachs@temple.edu
Sinnott, Mary 2014** mary.sinnott@temple.edu
Tierney, Ryan 2014** rtierney@temple.edu

Law, Beasley School of
Anderson, Mark 2013 mark.anderson@temple.edu
Angel, Marina 2014 marina.angel@temple.edu
Nilon, Robin 2014 robin.nilon@temple.edu
Porrata-Doria, Rafael 2015** rafael.porrata-doria@temple.edu
Shellenberger, James 2014 james.shellenberger@temple.edu

Liberal Arts, College of
Anadolu-Okur, Nilgun 2015 nilgun.anadolu-okur@temple.edu
Arceneaux, Kevin 2013 kevin.arceneaux@temple.edu
Belenko, Stephen 2015 steven.belenko@temple.edu
Condran, Gretchen 2013 gcondran@temple.edu
Fardmanesh, Moshen 2013 v5087f@temple.edu
Fauber, Robert 2013** robert.fauber@temple.edu
Hagen, Michael 2013 michael.hagen@temple.edu
Hammer, Espen 2014 espen.hammer@temple.edu
Hersch, Karen 2013 khersch@temple.edu
Hiller, Matthew 2013 mhiller@temple.edu
Holmquist, Jonathan 2013 jonathan.holmquist@temple.edu
Lazarus-Black, Mindie 2013 mindielb@temple.edu
Marshall, Peter 2013 peter.marshall@temple.edu
Masker, John 2014 john.masker@temple.edu
McDonald, Stan 2015 Stan.McDonald@temple.edu
Monaco, Pamela 2014 pamela.beth.monaco@temple.edu
Mullin, Megan 2014 megan.mullin@temple.edu
Peak, Anna 2015 apeak@temple.edu
Rockwell, Christi 2014 christie.rockwell@temple.edu
Roman, Caterina 2013 caterina.gouvis.roman@temple.edu
Sanders, Rickie 2013 rickie.sanders@temple.edu
Schipper , Jeremy 2014** jeremy.schipper@temple.edu
Schwartz, Joseph M. 2012** joseph.schwartz@temple.edu
Shipley, Tim 2013 thomas.shipley@temple.edu
Spodek, Howard 2013 howard.spodek@temple.edu
Taylor, Ralph 2014 Ralph.Taylor@temple.edu
Thornbury, Barbara 2014** bthor@temple.edu
Urwin, Gregory 2013** gregory.urwin@temple.edu
Waskie, Anthony 2014 awaskie@temple.edu

Libraries, University
DeVoe, Kristina 2013 kristina.devoe@temple.edu
Kaumeheiwa, Noa 2013 noa.kaumeheiwa@temple.edu

Media and Communication, School of
Balaji, Murali 2015 murali.balaji@temple.edu
Viola, Fran 2014** francesca.ann.viola@temple.edu
Weiss, Tracey 2012 tracey.weiss@temple.edu
Wright, Tom 2014** thomas.wright@temple.edu

Medicine, School of
Darbinian, Nune 2014 nune.sarkissian@temple.edu
Jungreis, Chip 2015** charles.jungreis@tuhs.temple.edu
Shah, Pallav 2014 pallav.shah@temple.edu
Krish, Soundararajan 2014
Wolfson, Marla 2014 marla.wolfson@temple.edu

Music & Dance, Boyer College of
Bond, Karen 2014** karen.bond@temple.edu
Indik, Lawrence 2014** lawrence.indik@temple.edu
Welsh, Kariamu 2013 kariamu.welsh@temple.edu
Wright, Maurice 2013 wright@temple.edu

Pharmacy, School of
Mackowiak, Elaine 2012 elaine.mackowiak@temple.edu
Pulvino, Talitha 2013 talitha.pulvino@temple.edu
Ruchalski, Charles 2014 charles.ruchalski@temple.edu

Podiatric Medicine, School of
Herpen, Robert 2013 robert.herpen0001@temple.edu
Karpo, Marc 2013 marc.karpo@temple.edu
McGuire, James 2013 james.mcguire@temple.edu

Science & Technology, College of
Coughlin, Ray 2015 raymond.coughlin@temple.edu
Fiore, John 2014 john.fiore@temple.edu
Fleming, Steven 2014 steve.fleming@temple.edu
Forster, Dieter 2013** dieter.forster@temple.edu
Korsh, James 2013** korsh@temple.edu
Lakaemper, Rolf 2014 lakamper@temple.edu
Lefkovitz, Dave 2013 d.lefkovitz@temple.edu
Lorenz, Maria 2014** maria.lorenz@temple.edu
Mitrea, Irina 2014 imitrea@temple.edu
Nosek, John 2013 john.nosek@temple.edu
Palter, Karen 2014 karen.palter@temple.edu
Pine-Simon, Claudia 2014** claudia.pine-simon@temple.edu
Schiller, John 2015 john.schiller@temple.edu
Sheffield, Joel 2013** jbs@temple.edu
Myer, George 2013 (alternate) george.myer@temple.edu

Social Work, School of
Lee, Yookyong yookyong.lee@temple.edu

Tourism & Hospitality Mgt., School of
Jackson, Michael 2014** pierre@temple.edu
Chen, Chih-Chien 2015 chih-chien.chen@temple.edu
Ridall, Rick 2015 richard.ridall@temple.edu

** Serving second consecutive term