University Sabbatical Committee 2016-17

Chair

Donnalyn Pompper

Members

Senate Elected Members:

Aryeh Botwinick, CLA, 1-1484, aryeh.botwinick@temple.edu, '17

Antonio Giordano, CST, 1-9520, antonio.giordano@temple.edu, '17

Jagan Krishnan, FSBM, 1-8126, krish@temple.edu, '17

Heidi Ojha, CPH, 1-8085, heidi.ojha@temple.edu, '18

Donnalyn Pompper, SMC, donnalyn.pompper@temple.edu, '17

Kenneth Thurman, COE, 1-6018, sthurman@temple.edu, '19

 


Provost Appointments

Frank Davis, CST, 1-0477, fdavis@temple.edu, '16

Fabienne Darling-Wolf, SMC, 1-2077, fabienne.darling-wolf@temple.edu, '18

Alex Gottesman, CLA, 1-3182, gottesman@temple.edu, '18

Jillian Harris, BCMD, 1-5114, jillian08@temple.edu, '18

Paul Swann, TFMA, 1-1735, paul.swann@temple.edu, '18

Kimmika Williams-Witherspoon, TFMA, 1-8417, kimmika.williams-witherspoon@temple.edu, '18

 

(updated 11.03.2016)

Charge

 

The committee shall review Sabbatical, Grant-in-Aid, and Summer Research applications and recommend to the Provost or other designated University officer which should be awarded. The Provost shall then make these awards at his/her discretion.

Composition

The Provost or other designated University officer will consult with a University Sabbatical Committee consisting of 13 faculty members from the TAUP bargaining unit. Seven (7) members shall be selected by the Provost and six (6) members shall be selected by the Faculty Senate. To maintain disciplinary breadth and diversity on the committee, no more than one faculty member per school or college may be selected by the Faculty Senate to serve at one time. These are rotating, three-year terms No one may serve more than two consecutive full terms.

 

Workload

 

This committee meets three to four times for two hours primarily in November and December. On-line application materials are review in advance of each meeting.