University Press Board of Review

Chair

Priya Joshi

Members

Priya Joshi (Chr.) CLA First term 1/1/16 pjoshi@temple.edu
David Boardman* SMC First term 9/1/16 dboardman@temple.edu
Amid Ismail* KSoD First term 6/1/17 amid.ismail@temple.edu
Peter Logan CLA Second term 9/1/17 plogan@temple.edu
Jennifer Ibrahim CPH First term 1/1/18 Jibrahim@temple.edu
Judith Levine CLA First Term 1/1/18 judith.levine@temple.edu
Sandra Suarez CLA First term 1/1/18 suarez@temple.edu
Zain Abdullah CLA First term 1/1/18 zain@temple.edu
Lynne Andersson FSBM First term 1/1/19 landerss@temple.edu
* Dean

 

 

 

Charge

To determine whether or not manuscripts should be published by Temple University Press and to advise the editors on relevant matters related to publication.

Composition

10 Faculty nominated by the FSSC.

Workload

Ability to assess if a manuscript is worthy to be published by the United Press, including an ability to recommend when and what kinds of revisions are appropriate.