University Press Board of Review 2016-17

Chair

Priya Joshi

Members

Zain Abdullah, CLA zain@temple.edu, January 2018 (1st term)

Lynne Andersson, FSBM landerss@temple.edu, January 2019 (1st term)

David Boardman*, SMC dboardman@temple.edu, September 2016 (1st term)

Jennifer Ibrahim, CPH jibrahim@temple.edu, January 2018 (1st term)

Amid Ismail*, KSoD amid.ismail@temple.edu, June 2017 (1st term)

Priya Joshi (Chr.), CLA pjoshi@temple.edu, January 2016 (1st term)

Judith Levine, CLA judith.levine@temple.edu, January 2018 (1st term)

Peter Logan, CLA plogan@temple.edu, September 2017 (2nd term)

Sandra Suarez, CLA suarez@temple.edu, January 2018 (1st term)

* Dean

 

 

 

Charge

To determine whether or not manuscripts should be published by Temple University Press and to advise the editors on relevant matters related to publication.

Composition

10 Faculty nominated by the FSSC.

Workload

Ability to assess if a manuscript is worthy to be published by the United Press, including an ability to recommend when and what kinds of revisions are appropriate.