Committee on the Status of Women 2016-17

Chair

Nilgun Anadolu-Okur

Members

Nilgun Anadolu-Okur, CLA, 1-8513, anadolu@temple.edu, '17

Angela Bricker, CST, 1-8578, angela.bricker@temple.edu, '18

Leora Eisenstadt, FSBM, 1-6672, leora.eisenstadt@temple.edu, '18

Amy Friedman, CLA, 1-7561, amy.friedman@temple.edu, '19

Sonia Gupta, LKSoM, 215-370-3858, sonia.gupta@temple.edu, '18

Pei-Chun Hsieh, LKSoM, 1-0011, pchsieh@temple.edu, '17

Michael W. Jackson, STHM, 1-6298, pierre@temple.edu, '17

Elizabeth Matthew, FSBM, 1-5058, elizabeth.matthew@temple.edu, '18

Matthew Miller, TFMA, 1-4263, mbmiller@temple.edu, '17

Heather Murphy, CPH, heather.murphy@temple.edu, '18

Bernie Newman, SSW, 1-1205, bnewman@temple.edu, '18

Elizabeth Pfeiffer, CPH, 1-4504, elizabeth.pfeiffer@temple.edu, '18

Donna Snow, TFMA, 1-8414, donna.snow@temple.edu, '18

Erinn Tucker, STHM, 1-8769, erinn.tucker@temple.edu, '18


(Last update: 04.20.2016)

Charge

To consider areas such as salaries, retirement funds and promotion policies where women are thought to be treated inequitably and to recommend changes in policies to correct inequalities where they exist.

Composition

13 Faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate Steering Committee

Workload

Two (2) meetings per semester plus subcommittee work.