Library Committee 2016-17

Chair

Robert Shuman

Members

Carol Brandt, COE., 1-6142, carol.brandt@temple.edu, '18

Teresa Gill Cirillo, FSBM, 1-3295, teresa.gill.cirillo@temple.edu,'18

Sarah Cordes, COE, 1-6332, sarah.cordes@temple.edu, '18

Adil Khan, LKSM, 2-0965, adil.khan@temple.edu, '18

Jose Pereiro-Otero, CLA, 1-5129, pereiro@temple.edu, '18

Robert Shuman, ART, 1-4300, robert.shuman@temple.edu, '18**

Donna Snow, TFMA, 1-8652, donna.snow@temple.edu, '18**

Jacqueline Volkman-Wise, FSBM, 1-6826, jacqueline.wise@temple.edu, '18**

Mark Weir, CPH, 1-9160, mark.weir@temple.edu, '18

 

(Last update: July 12, 2016)

Charge

To recommend policy, review and ratify policy changes and advise the director of the library on matters of library policy and procedure; to investigate the role of the library in graduate education in order to make recommendations involving present and anticipated buildings. The committee has advisory, consultative, and interpretive roles; all colleges served primarily by Paley should be represented.

Skills

Knowledge of library and interest in relating library functions to all of the colleges in the University.

Composition

10 Faculty appointed by the FSSC, 1 Librarian appointed by Paley Librarians

Workload

Half hour per week.