Committee for International Programs 2019-20

Chair

Srimati Mukherjee

Members

Hiram Aldarondo, CLA, 1-1706, hiram.aldarondo@temple.edu, '21**

Cate Almon, CLA, 1-1820, catherine.almon@temple.edu, '22

Richard Baxter, LKSM, 2-6016, rbaxter@temple.edu, '22

Eric Borguet, CST, 1-9696, e.borguet@temple.edu, '22**

David Cannata, BCMD, 1-8323, david.cannata@temple.edu, '21

Isabelle Chang, CLA, 1-1559, isabelle.chang@temple.edu, '20**

Abbe Depretis, KMC, 1-6071, abbe.depretis@temple.edu, '22

Meixia Ding, COE, 1-6139, meixia.ding@temple.edu, '20**

Latanya Jenkins, LIBR, 1-8244, lnjenkin@temple.edu, '22***

Adil Khan, LKSM, 2-0965, adil.khan@temple.edu, '22**

Mohammad Kiani, Engr, 1-4644, mohammad.kiani@temple.edu, '22

Michael McCloskey, FSB, 1-2758, michael.mccloskey@temple.edu, '21

Bryan McCormick, CPH, 1-6817, bryan.mccormick@temple.edu, '22

Srimati Mukherjee, (Chr) CLA, 1-1734, srimati.mukherjee@temple.edu, '22***

Wilbert Roget, CLA, 1-8273, wilbert.roget@temple.edu, '22***

Elvis Wagner, COE, 1-5821, elvis.wagner@temple.edu, '21**

 

Daniel Berman, Ex-officio, VP Undergraduate Studies, 1-6042, daniel.berman@temple.edu

Alistair Howard, CLA, AVP, International Programs, 1-7817, alistair@temple.edu

Martyn Miller, International Affairs, 1-7708, mjmiller@temple.edu

 

 

** = serving 2nd term

***=serving 3rd term

 

(Updated May 16, 2019)

Composition

Fifteen-twenty (15-20) faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate Steering Committee.


Representatives will be drawn from all campuses, including international campuses;

the Assistant Vice President for International Affairs/Education Abroad and Overseas Campuses (or designee) serves Ex Officio;

the Assistant Vice President for the Office of International Affairs (or designee) serves Ex Officio;

the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies (or designee) serves Ex Officio; and

two students.

Charge:

To advise the offices of Education Abroad and Overseas Campuses, International Student and Scholar Services, International Student Affairs, and the university community on matters of consequence to Temple students, faculty, and staff engaged in studying abroad, international students studying at Temple campuses, and American students from other universities who wish to study at Temple University.


In addition, the committee will support efforts to infuse an international and a global perspective across the Temple University curricula through courses, programs, experiences and learning communities. The committee has advisory, consultative and interpretive roles in serving all the colleges, programs, and campuses of Temple University.

 

Membership

Faculty will serve for three years (except in the initial round of appointments, which will be done in staggered terms). Faculty will be appointed to this committee by the Faculty Senate Steering Committee and will be composed of:


15 - 20 faculty members, with representatives from all campuses, including TU Japan, and TU Rome campus;


The Assistant Vice President for International Affairs/Education Abroad and Overseas Campuses (or designee) serves Ex Officio;


The Assistant Vice President for the Office of International Affairs (or designee) serves Ex Officio;


The Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies (or designee) serves Ex Officio; and two students.


Membership should be representative of as many colleges as possible.

 

 

(Approved by FSSC February 5, 2019)