Budget Review Committee 2019-20


Betsy Barber, Chair


Betsy Barber, STHM, 1-6294, betsy.barber@temple.edu, '20

Jane Evans, ART, 8-9738, jane.evans@temple.edu, '20***

Kenneth Thurman, COE, 1-6018, kenneth.thurman@temple.edu, '22***

Nancy Turner, Libr., 1-3260, nancy.turner@temple.edu, '20**

Yang Yang, STHM, 1-5030, yyang@temple.edu, '21


** = serving 2nd consecutive term
*** = serving 3rd consecutive term


(Updated July 19, 2019)


Nine (9) faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate Steering Committee


- To review the University academic and non-academic budgets;
- To liaise with the University administration on budget and financial matters;
- To serve as an educational resource to the faculty regarding the decentralized budget model;
- To communicate regularly to the faculty through minutes, seminars and Senate meetings;
- To recommend appropriate changes in the budget and budget-making processes;
- To monitor the implementation of recommendations;
- To serve as faculty representatives on College and Support Unit budget conferences conducted by the Chief Financial Officer.


A great deal of time - 6-8 hours per month (mostly in the spring semester).


(Updated 09.29.2015)