Budget Review Committee

Chair

Rafael Porrata-Doria

Members

Rafael Porrata-Doria, LAW, 1-7694, porrata1@temple.edu, `16**

Bruce Rader, FSBM, 1-5231, brader@temple.edu, `16**

Catherine Panzarella, CLA, 1-7324, panzarella@temple.edu, '16

Kenneth Thurman, COE, 1-6018, kenneth.thurman@temple.edu, '16

Barry Berger, PHARM, 267-468-8565, barry.berger@temple.edu, '16

James Korsh, CST (FSSC Rep), 1-8199, korsh@temple.edu, '17

 

Composition

Nine (9) faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate Steering Committee

 

- To review the University academic and non-academic budgets;
- To liaise with the University administration on budget and financial matters;
- To serve as an educational resource to the faculty regarding the decentralized budget model;
- To communicate regularly to the faculty through minutes, seminars and Senate meetings;
- To recommend appropriate changes in the budget and budget-making processes;
- To monitor the implementation of recommendations;
- To serve as faculty representatives on College and Support Unit budget conferences conducted by the Chief Financial Officer.

Workload

A great deal of time - 6-8 hours per month (mostly in the spring semester).