Congratulations to our 2015 Outstanding Faculty Service Award recipients!


Front row (left to right): Charles Abramovic, Boyer College of Music and Dance; Ellen Tedaldi, Lewis Katz School of Medicine; Edward Trayes, School of Media and Communication; Rafael Porrata-Doria, Beasley School of Law; Peshe Kuriloff, College of Education; Mustafa Badi, Kornberg School of Dentistry; Deanna Geddes, Fox School of Business and Management; Therese Dolan, Tyler School of Art. Back row (left to right): Nima Patel-Shori, School of Pharmacy; Howard Palamarchuk, School of Podiatric Medicine; Mary Sinnott, College of Public Health; Marsha Zibalese Crawford, School of Social Work; LeAnn Erickson, School of Theater, Film and Media Arts; Daniel Funk, School of Tourism and Hospitality Management; Jan C. Ting, Beasley School of Law (Provost Award); Scott Gratson, School of Media and Communication (Stauffer Award) and Scott Cooper, President of Temple University Alumni Association. (Not shown: Marsha Weinraub, College of Liberal Arts).



Past Award Recipients




Dear Colleagues,


The Temple Administration and TAUP Responses to Questions on Adjunct Unionization contains the thoughtful and much-appreciated responses from TAUP and Temple Administration to the questions that you generated in response to the Faculty Senate invitation. The Faculty Senate did not alter or edit in any way the responses of either party to any question.


The document was distributed on Thursday, November 5, 2015 to everyone on our listservs at the same time. Temple Administration and TAUP were presented with this document at the same time. No one was privy to answers before the other.


As we all move forward in this important decision and discussion, we hope this information is helpful for you.


A personal thanks to Sharon Boyle, Art Hochner, Steve Newman, Mike Sitler, and Hai-Lung Dai for their openness to this process.


Tricia S. Jones, Ph.D.
President, Temple University Faculty Senate
Research Professor, School of Media and Communication