Conwell Hall

Conwell Hall

2018 - 2019 Calendar

Fall 2018

Friday, August 10 - Sunday, August 26
Early Term Start (ETS) Courses
Monday, August 27

Full Term 16-week Courses (1) and 7-week Courses (7A) begin

Monday, September 3 Labor Day (no classes held)
Tuesday, September 4 Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7A) course
Monday, September 10 Last day to add or drop a Full Term 16-week course
Tuesday, September 25
Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7A) course
Monday, October 1
Undergraduate midterm progress ratings begin
Monday, October 15

7-week Courses (7A) end

Undergraduate midterm progress ratings end

Tuesday, October 16 7-week Course (7B) begin

Thursday, October 18 at 11:59PM (ET)

Final grading for 7-week Courses (7A) ends
Monday, October 22
Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7B) course
Tuesday, October 23 Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 16-week (1) course
Thursday, November 1
Priority registration for Spring 2019 begins
Monday, November 12 Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7B) course
Monday, November 19 - Wednesday, November 21 Fall Break (no classes held)

Thursday, November 22 - Sunday, November 25

Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes held)
Monday, December 10

Full Term 16-week Courses (1) and 7-week Courses (7B) end

Tuesday, December 11 - Wednesday, December 12

Study Days

Thursday, December 13 - Wednesday, December 19

Final Exams for Full Term 16-week Courses (1)
Thursday, December 13 at 11:59PM (ET) Final grading for 7-week Courses (7B) ends
Thursday, December 20(ET) Diploma Date (effective)
Saturday, December 22 at 11:59PM (ET) Final grading for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) ends

Spring 2019

Tuesday, December 11 - Sunday, January 13 Early Term Start (ETS) Courses
Monday, January 14 Full Term 16-week Courses (1) and 7-week Courses (7A) begin
Monday, January 21

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes held)

Tuesday, January 22 Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7A) course
Monday, January 28 Last day to add or drop a Full Term 16-week (1) course
Monday, February 18

Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7A) course

Undergraduate midterm progress ratings begin

Monday, March 4 - Sunday, March 10

Spring Break (no classes held)

Monday, March 11

7-week Courses (7A) end

Undergraduate midterm progress ratings end

Tuesday, March 12

7-week Courses (7B) begin

Thursday, March 14 at 11:59PM (ET) Final grading for 7-week Courses (7A) ends
Monday, March 18

Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7B) course

Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 16-week (1) course

Thursday, March 28 Priority registration for Summer 2019 begins
Thursday, April 4 Priority registration for Fall 2019 begins
Monday, April 8 Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7B) course
Monday, April 29 Full Term 16-week Courses (1) and 7-week Courses (7B) end
Tuesday, April 30 - Wednesday, May 1 Study Days
Thursday, May 2 - Wednesday, May 8

Final Exams for Full Term 16-week Courses (1)

Thursday, May 2 at 11:59PM (ET)

Final grading for 7-week Courses (7B) ends

Thursday, May 9

Diploma Date (effective) and University Commencement
Saturday, May 11 at 11:59 PM (ET)

Final grading for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) ends

Summer I 2019

Monday, May 13

Full Term 6-week Courses (1), 4-week Courses (4A), and 12-week Courses (12A) begin

Thursday, May 16 Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4A) course
Friday, May 17 Last day to add or drop a Full Term 6-week (1) course
Wednesday, May 22 Last day to add or drop a 12-week (12A) course
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day (no classes held)

Tuesday, May 28

Last day to withdraw from a 4-week (4A) course
Monday, June 3

Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 6-week (1) course

Monday, June 10 4-week Courses (4A) end
Tuesday, June 11 4-week Courses (4B) begin
Thursday, June 13 at 11:59PM (ET)
Final grading for 4-week Courses (4A) ends
Monday, June 17 Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4B) course
Monday, June 24

Full Term 6-week Courses (1) end

Tuesday, June 25

Diploma Date (effective; Summer I only)

Thursday, June 27

Last day to withdraw from a 12-week (12A) course

Last day to withdraw from a 4-week (4B) course

Thursday, June 27 at 11:59PM (ET) Final grading for Full Term 6-week Courses (1) ends
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday (no classes held)

Thursday, July 11

4-week Courses (4B) end
Sunday, July 14 at 11:59PM (ET) Final grading for 4-week Courses (4B) ends
Thursday, August 8 12-week Courses (12A) end
Sunday, August 11 at 11:59PM (ET) Final grading for 12-week Courses (12A) ends

Summer II 2019

Tuesday, June 25 Full Term 6-week Courses (1) begin
Monday, July 1 Last day to add or drop a Full Term 6-week (1) course

Thursday, July 4

Independence Day Holiday (no classes held)
Monday, July 15 4-week Courses (4A) begin
Wednesday, July 17 Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4A) course
Thursday, July 18 Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 6-week (1) course
Friday, July 26 Last day to withdraw from a 4-week (4A) course
Thursday, August 8 Full Term 6-week Courses (1) end
Saturday, August 10

4-week Courses (4A) end

Sunday, August 11
Diploma Date (effective; Summer II and Summer I 4B and 12A)
Sunday, August 11 at 11:59PM (ET) Final grading for Full Term 6-week Courses (1) ends
Tuesday, August 13 at 11:59PM (ET) Final grading for 4-week Courses (4B) ends
 
Updated on September 15, 2017