Center City Skyline

Center City Skyline

2013 - 2014 Academic Calendar

Fall 2013

Mon, August 26 Fall 2013 classes begin
Mon, September 2 Labor Day holiday

Mon, September 9

Last day to add or drop a course
Tue, October 22 Last day to withdraw from a course
Wed, October 23 Priority registration begins for Spring 2014

Final grading for Standard (1) courses begins

Tue, November 26 -

Wed, November 27

**Calendar adjustment for Thanksgiving break

Thu, November 28 -

Sun, December 1

Thanksgiving holiday break

Wed, December 4

Weekday classes end

Thu, December 5 -

Fri, December 6

Study days

Sat, December 7

Classes end

Mon, December 9 -

Sat, December 14

Final examinations
Sat, December 14 at 10:00PM Winter recess begins
Tue, December 17 at 4:00PM (ET) Final grading for Standard (1) courses ends  
Fri, January 31 Diploma date
**TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 26 - FOLLOW YOUR THURSDAY CLASS SCHEDULE
**WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 27 - FOLLOW YOUR FRIDAY CLASS SCHEDULE

Spring 2014

Thu, January 2 Winter Intersession (XWI) courses begin
Mon, January 13 Final grading for XWI courses begins

Tue, January 21

Spring 2014 classes in Standard (1) part of term begin

Mon, February 3

Last day to add or drop a course
Tue, February 25 Undergraduate midterm progress rating begins

Sun, March 2 -

Sun, March 9

Spring recess*
Tue, March 18 Undergraduate midterm progress rating ends
Tue, March 25 Last day to withdraw from a course
Wed, March 26 Priority registration begins for Summer 2014

Final grading for Standard (1) courses begins

Thu, April 3 Priority registration begins for Fall 2014

Mon, May 5

Classes end

Tue, May 6 -

Wed, May 7

Study days

Thu, May 8 -

Wed, May 14

Final examinations
Thu, May 15 Commencement ceremony and diploma date
Mon, May 19 at 4:00PM (ET) Final grading for Standard (1) and XWI courses ends
*NOTE: THE 2014 SPRING RECESS IS AFTER WEEK 6 OF CLASSES, NOT AFTER WEEK 7 OF CLASSES AS IN PREVIOUS SEMESTERS.

Summer 2014

Mon, May 19

Summer 2014 (session 1) classes begin
Wed, May 21 Last day to add a course

Mon, May 26

Memorial Day holiday - University closed

Mon, June 2

Last day to drop a course

Mon, June 16

Last day to withdraw from a course
Tue, June 17 Final grading for Standard (1) and XSU courses begins
Mon, June 30 Summer 2014 (session 1) classes end
Wed, July 2 at 4:00PM (ET) Final grading for Standard (1) courses ends

Fri, July 4

Independence Day holiday - University closed
Mon, July 7 Summer 2014 (session 2) classes begin
Wed, July 9 Last day to add a course

Fri, July 18

Last day to drop a course

Mon, August 4

Last day to withdraw from a course
Tue, August 5 Final grading for Standard (1) courses begins
Sat, August 16 Summer 2014 (session 2) classes end
Tue, August 19 at 4:00PM (ET) Final grading for Standard (1) and XSU courses ends
Fri, August 29 Diploma date