Events & Workshops


Career Center Events

Senior Coffee Chat
Monday, September 25; 9:00 - 11:00 a.m.
For more information and to register »
Free coffee provided by Wawa!

Employer Meet & Greet Resume Critique - Health & Human Services Community
Tuesday, September 26; 4:00 - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 24; 4:00 - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 28; 4:00 - 6:00 p.m.
Ritter Annex, 5th Floor Conference Room
*No registration required

Career Week Kickoff
Wednesday, September 27; 11:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Student Center Atrium
Career Week event

Etiquette Dinner
Wednesday, September 27; 5:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Diamond Club, Mitten Hall
Career Week event
View this event in the OwlNetwork »

Rapid Resume Reviews
Thursday, Sept. 28; 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 29; 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Career Center, 220 Mitten Hall
Career Week event
View this event in the OwlNetwork »

Career Fair Prep
Monday, October 2; 3:30 - 5:00 p.m.
Mitten Hall, Room 250
Career Week event
View this event in the OwlNetwork »

Lunch & Learn with the National Geospatial Intelligence Agency
Tuesday, October 3; 12:15 - 1:45 p.m.
Student Center, Room 200C
For more information and to register »

University-Wide Job & Internship Fair
Wednesday, October 4; 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Student Center, Room 200
For more information and to register »
Career Week event

Discover Your Options
Thursday, October 5; 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
SERC Lobby
For more information and to register »

Futures In Life Sciences
Wednesday, October 11; 5:30 - 7:30 p.m.
SERC, Room 110A
For more information and to register »

Employer Meet & Greet Resume Critique - Education Community
Wednesday, October 12; 3:30 - 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 9; 3:30 - 5:30 p.m.
Shimada Resource Center, 150 Ritter Annex
*No registration required

National Service Greet & Eat
Wednesday, October 18; 4:00 - 5:30 p.m.
Anderson Hall, Room 821
For more information and to register »

Grad School 101
Wednesday, October 25; 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Kiva Auditorium, Ritter Hall
For more information and to register »

Personal Statement Workshop
Thursday, October 26; 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.
Kiva Auditorium, Ritter Hall
For more information and to register »

GRE Strategy Session
Monday, October 30; 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Kiva Auditorium, Ritter Hall
For more information and to register »

Alternatives to Graduate School
Tuesday, October 31; 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.
Kiva Auditorium, Ritter Hall
For more information and to register »

Graduate & Professional School Fair
Wednesday, November 1; 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Student Center, Room 200
For more information and to register »

Fairs on Campus and Affiliate Events

College of Science and Technology Fair
Friday, September 22; 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Student Center, Room 200
For more information and to register »

Actuarial Science Graduating Senior and Intern Career Reception
Monday, September 25
Contact peggy.dence@temple.edu for registration

Naval Surface Warfare Center Philadelphia Job Fair
Tuesday, September 26; 3:00 - 7:00 p.m.
Greater Philadelphia Expo Center, Oaks, PA
For more information »

Idealist Grad Fair
Tuesday, September 26; 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Mitten Hall, Great Court
For more information and to register »

Make Money By Doing Good: Exploring Jobs in the Social Sector
Wednesday, September 27; 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Free Library of Philadelphia, 2nd floor
1901 Vine Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
For more information and to register »

Prospanica Philadelphia Welcome Reception
Thursday, September 28; 8:30 - 11:00 p.m.
Philadelphia Downtown Marriott
1201 Market Street, Salon E
For more information »

Campus Philly Presents: SPARK Philly
Tuesday, October 3; 5:00 p.m.
International House Philadelphia
For more information »

University-Wide Job & Internship Fair
Wednesday, October 4; 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Student Center, Room 200
For more information and to register »

Risk Management Graduating Senior Career Reception
Thursday, October 12
Contact peggy.dence@temple.edu for registration

College of Engineering Fair
Thursday, October 19; 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Student Center, Room 200
For more information and to register »

Campus Philly Online Job & Internship Week
Monday, October 23 - Friday, October 27
For more information »

Campus Philly Presents: Create-adelphia
Tuesday, October 24; 5:00 p.m.
Saxbys Headquarters
For more information »

Graduate & Professional School Fair
Wednesday, November 1; 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Student Center, Room 200
For more information and to register »

Mock Interviews

If you would like to schedule a mock interview, please call the Career Center at 215-204-7981 to schedule an appointment with a Career Coach.

*Current undergraduate students from all schools and colleges are eligible to participate in the Mock Interview program.

Students are also encouraged to take advantage of Temple University's subscription with Interview Stream - a virtual mock interview platform with thousands of pre-made questions and interview sets.