Events & Workshops


Events

GE's African American Forum (AAF)
Present: Life After College
Tuesday, January 20; 3:30 - 5:30pm
Howard Gittis Student Center, Room 200C
Open to Students Only
Register via the OwlNetwork »

Conference for International Students
Personal Branding: Positioning Yourself for Success and 10 Keys to Networking
for Fun and Profit
Saturday, January 31; 1:00 - 5:00pm
Location TBD
Open to Students Only

Resumania
Thursday, February 12; 10:00am - 3:00pm
Friday, February 13; 10:00am - 3:00pm
Mitten Hall, Room 220
Open to Students Only

Liberal Arts Alumni Panel
Monday, February 16; 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Anderson Hall, Room 821
Open to Students and Alumni

Student and Alumni Networking Night
Tuesday, February 17; 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Location TBD
Open to Students and Alumni

University-Wide Career Fair
Thursday, February 19; 12:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Howard Gittis Student Center, Room 200
Open to Students and Alumni
For a list of registered employers »

Spring 2015 Part-Time and Internship Fair
Thursday, March 19; 12:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Howard Gittis Student Center, Atrium
Open to Students Only

Workshops

On-Campus Interviews (OCI) Orientation
Each year, employers conduct interviews at the Temple Career Center to select candidates from a wide variety of majors and programs for full-time jobs and internship opportunities. Students are encouraged to attend an orientation session to learn where to find the list of participating employers and how to sign up for an interview and submit a resume for consideration. Interview policies and guidelines will also be reviewed.
Stay tuned for Spring 2015 orientation dates.
Check in at the Career Center, 220 Mitten Hall

Resume Writing
Thursday, January 29; 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 18; 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Kiva Auditorium
Open to Students and Alumni

Networking
Monday, February 9; 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 31; 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Kiva Auditorium
Open to Students and Alumni

Career Fair Prep
Monday, February 16; 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Howard Gittis Student Center, Room 200A
Open to Students and Alumni

Internship Strategies
Wednesday, February 18; 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Mitten Hall, Room 250
Open to Students Only

Federal Job Search Strategy
Wednesday, February 18; 5:00 - 6:00 p.m.
Mitten Hall, Room 250
Open to Students and Alumni

LinkedIn 101
Tuesday, February 24; 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 12; 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Monday, April 20; 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Mitten Hall, Room 250
Open to Students and Alumni

Interviewing
Thursday, February 26; 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Wednesday, April 8; 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Kiva Auditorium
Open to Students and Alumni

Mock Interviews

Open only to students. Check in at the
Career Center, 220 Mitten Hall.

Visit the OwlNetwork in Spring 2015
for details and to sign-up »

STEM
Wednesday, February 4
Wednesday, March 11
Monday, April 6

Communications, Media, Arts
Wednesday, February 4
Tuesday, March 17
Friday, April 10

Business, Tourism & Hospitality, Marketing, Sales, Service
Monday, February 16
Tuesday, March 17
Friday, April 10

Education, Social Work, Public Health
Monday, February 16
Thursday, March 26
Thursday, April 23

Government, Non-Profit, Law
Friday, February 27
Tuesday, March 31
Wednesday, April 29

General
Wednesday, February 25
Friday, February 27
Wednesday, March 25
Tuesday, March 31
Wednesday, April 29