Events & Workshops

Professional Development Events


Ace The Interview Workshop & Mixer
Monday, October 15; 5:00 - 7:00 p.m.
Career Center, 220 Mitten Hall
For more information and to register »

Alt-Ac Career Ready Workshop Series: Career Planning and Job Search
Wednesday, October 17; 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
ARC Multipurpose Room, Mitten Hall first floor
For more information and to register »

Meet, Greet & Resume Critique - Education
Thursday, October 18; 4:00 - 6:00 p.m.
Shimada Resource Center, Ritter Annex
For more information and to register »

Meet, Greet & Resume Critique - Health & Human Services
Tuesday, October 23; 4:00 - 6:00 p.m.
Ritter Annex, Room 559
For more information and to register »

Communication for Social Change
Wednesday, October 24; 3:00 - 5:00 p.m.
ARC Multipurpose Room, Mitten Hall first floor
For more information and to register »

Explore International Careers
Friday, October 26; 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Mitten Hall, Room 250
For more information and to register »

Applying to Law School 101
Tuesday, October 30; 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.
Anderson Hall, Room 821
For more information and to register »

Grad School Admissions 101
Wednesday, October 31; 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Kiva Auditorium, Ritter Hall Annex
For more information and to register »

Personal Statement Workshop
Thursday, November 1; 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.
Tuttleman Learning Center, Room 300AB
For more information and to register »

GRE Strategy Session
Monday, November 5; 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Kiva Auditorium, Ritter Hall Annex
For more information and to register »

Financing Your Graduate Education
Tuesday, November 6; 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.
Kiva Auditorium, Ritter Hall Annex
For more information and to register »

Alt-Ac Career Ready Workshop Series: LinkedIn and Online Presence
Wednesday, November 14; 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
ARC Multipurpose Room, Mitten Hall first floor
For more information and to register »

Recruitment Events On Campus


Risk Management & Insurance Graduating Senior Career Reception
Thursday, October 18; 1:00 - 6:00 p.m.
Alter Hall, 7th floor

CLA Internship Fair
Thursday, October 25; 2:00 - 4:30 p.m.
Student Center, Room 217
For more information and to RSVP »

Grad School Resource Fair
Wednesday, November 7; 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Student Center, Room 200
For student information, click here »
For employer information, please contact: mark.kaloko@temple.edu

Off Campus Events


Behavioral Health Virtual Job Fair
Wednesday, October 17; 6:45-10:15 p.m.
For more information and to register »

Philadelphia Law Fair
Wednesday, October 17; 4:00 - 7:00 p.m.
Drexel University Armory
For questions, contact: joanna.jb.craig@drexel.edu

Main Line Chamber of Commer Student/Employer Meetup
Saturday, October 20; 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
St. Joseph's University - Mandeville Hall
For more information and to register

College Diversity Summit
Saturday, October 27; 9:30 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.
St. Joseph's University - Campion Student Center
For more information and to register »

Is A JD 4 Me?
Saturday, November 3; 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
FMC Corp, 2929 Walnut Street, Philadelphia
For more information and to register »

OWN YOUR FUTURE

Navigate the Career Center's step-by-step checklist on the path toward a successful career.