Events & Workshops


Events

Check Out Tech: Networking Event
for Women Interested in Technology - RESCHEDULED

*Tuesday, February 3; 6:00 - 7:30pm*
Science Education Research Center Lobby
Open to All Students
*Please note new date and time
For more information and to register »

Aramark Information Session - CANCELLED
Tuesday, January 27; 4:00 - 6:00 p.m.*
Tuttleman Learning Center, Room 300AB
For more information»

Teach for America Information Session - CANCELLED
Wednesday, January 28; 4:00 - 6:00 p.m.*
Tuttleman Learning Center, Room 300AB
For more information»

*Please check back for new date/time when confirmed.

OwlTalks for the College of Science and Technology (CST) Students and Alumni
Rescheduled TBD
Virtual Networking Event
Open to CST Students and Alumni Only

Conference for International Students
Personal Branding: Positioning Yourself for Success and 10 Keys to Networking
for Fun and Profit
Saturday, January 31; 1:00 - 5:00pm
Mitten Hall, Room 250
Open to Students Only
Student Registration »

The New England Center for Children Information Session
Tuesday, February 3; 5:00 - 7:00 p.m.
Tuttleman Learning Center, Room 300AB
For more information»

Fox Spring Connection
Wednesday, February 11; 10:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Mitten Hall, Great Court
Open to Fox BBA, MBA,
MAcc and ITACS Students Only
For more information and to register»

Resumania! Resume Review
Thursday, February 12; 10:00am - 3:00pm
Friday, February 13; 10:00am - 3:00pm
Mitten Hall, Room 220
Open to Students Only

Liberal Arts Alumni Panel
Monday, February 16; 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Location TBD
Open to Students and Alumni

Student and Alumni Networking Night
Tuesday, February 17; 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Science Education Research Center Lobby
Open to Students and Alumni
Student Registration »
Alumni Registration »

University-Wide Career Fair
Thursday, February 19; 12:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Howard Gittis Student Center, Room 200
Open to Students and Alumni
For a list of registered employers »
Employers: For more information and to register, click here»

2015 Nemnet Diversity
Career Fair for Educators
Saturday, February 28; 12:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Springside Chestnuthill Academy
Open to Students and Alumni
For more information »

College of Science and
Technology Job Fair
Wednesday, February 25; 12:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Howard Gittis Student Center, Room 200
Open to CST Students and Alumni Only
For more information »

Greater Philadelphia Teacher Job Fair
Wednesday, March 18; 9:00 - 3:30pm
Philadelphia Expo Center, Oaks, PA
Open to Students and Alumni
For more information and to pre-register »

Spring 2015 Part-Time and Internship Fair
Thursday, March 19; 12:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Howard Gittis Student Center, Atrium
Open to Students Only

School of Media and Communication Fair
Wednesday, April 1; 11:30 - 2:30 p.m.
Mitten Hall, Great Court
*Open to SMC Students Only for 1st hour
Open to all Students and Alumni at 12:30 p.m

College of Education
The Educators' Fair

Wednesday, April 8; 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.
Mitten Hall, Great Court
Open to Students and Alumni

Workshops

On-Campus Interviews (OCI) Orientation
Each year, employers conduct interviews at the Temple Career Center to select candidates from a wide variety of majors and programs for full-time jobs and internship opportunities. Students are encouraged to attend an orientation session to learn where to find the list of participating employers and how to sign up for an interview and submit a resume for consideration. Interview policies and guidelines will also be reviewed.
Stay tuned for Spring 2015 orientation dates.
Check in at the Career Center, 220 Mitten Hall

SMC Resume Clinic - CANCELLED
Monday, January 26; 4:00 - 6:00 p.m.
SMC Atrium
Open to SMC Students Only

Resume Writing
Thursday, January 29; 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 18; 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Kiva Auditorium
Open to Students and Alumni

Junior/Senior Career Planning Workshop
Thursday, February 5; 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Mitten Hall, Room 250
Open to Students

Networking
Monday, February 9; 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 31; 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Kiva Auditorium
Open to Students and Alumni

Career Fair Prep
Monday, February 16; 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Howard Gittis Student Center, Room 200A
Open to Students and Alumni

Internship Strategies
Wednesday, February 18; 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Mitten Hall, Room 250
Open to Students Only

Federal Job Search Strategy
Wednesday, February 18; 5:00 - 6:00 p.m.
Mitten Hall, Room 250
Open to Students and Alumni

LinkedIn 101
Tuesday, February 24; 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 12; 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Monday, April 20; 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Mitten Hall, Room 250
Open to Students and Alumni

Interviewing
Thursday, February 26; 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Wednesday, April 8; 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Kiva Auditorium
Open to Students and Alumni

Mock Interviews

Open only to students. Check in at the
Career Center, 220 Mitten Hall.

How to Participate
To apply, log-in to the OwlNetwork in TUportal. On your homepage, click on "Temple University Mock Interview Program" under "One Click Searches". Select the desired industry mock interview and select "Apply" at the the bottom. Select the interview date and time slot. Note, only STEM students can apply for STEM industry interviews. All students can apply to all other industries.

STEM
Wednesday, February 4
Wednesday, March 11
Monday, April 6

Communications, Media, Arts
Wednesday, February 4
Tuesday, March 17
Friday, April 10

Business, Tourism & Hospitality, Marketing, Sales, Service
Monday, February 16
Tuesday, March 17
Friday, April 10

Education, Social Work, Public Health
Monday, February 16
Thursday, March 26
Thursday, April 23

Government, Non-Profit, Law
Friday, February 27
Tuesday, March 31
Wednesday, April 29

General
Wednesday, February 25
Friday, February 27
Wednesday, March 25
Tuesday, March 31
Wednesday, April 29