Text Version |Site map | Contact Us | Temple University | FAQs | Search
Prospective Students | Current Students | Faculty/Preceptors | Alumni

Why Temple School of Pharmacy

cGMP Services
cGMP Services
Moulder Center


Golden Apple Award/AACP Teacher of the Year Award


The School of Pharmacy’s Teaching and Evaluation Committee and Golden Apple Subcommittee recently determined winners for two prestigious teaching awards that are annually awarded.


The Golden Apple Award is sponsored by the Dean’s office in recognition of teaching excellence and innovation by faculty at Temple University School of Pharmacy. The award promotes and rewards excellence in teaching as demonstrated by a commitment to teaching, introduction and application of innovative techniques within their courses, a sound teaching philosophy, stimulation of critical thinking, and life-long learning in their students.


This year’s winners are as follows:


From pharmacy practice, the award will be shared by Dr. Nicole Sifontis and Dr. Carol Holtzman for their development of a new elective in public health that has been lauded by students for its innovative quality. From pharmaceutical sciences, the award is given to Dr. Swati Nagar for her sustained excellence in the classroom. __________________________________________________________________


The AACP Teacher of the Year Award recognizes outstanding faculty at regular and associate member colleges and schools of pharmacy. The Teacher of the Year is selected by their institutions and submitted to AACP by their deans. At Temple, this award is given to a School of Pharmacy faculty member who has shown exemplary performance in the classroom as demonstrated by outstanding Student Feedback Form (SFF) scores. This year’s winner is Dr. Nima Patel-Shori.


Congratulations to these four outstanding educators!


Return to News index