Text Version |Site map | Contact Us | Temple University | FAQs | Search
Prospective Students | Current Students | Faculty/Preceptors | Alumni

Why Temple School of Pharmacy

cGMP Services
cGMP Services
Moulder Center


2012 Graduation



The Temple Performing Art Center (the original Baptist Temple) on main campus was the site of the 2012 School of Pharmacy Diploma and Awards Ceremony. Over 750 individuals, including three alumni from the Class of 1952, (one of whom traveled from Honolulu, Hawaii ) witnessed one hundred forty five students receive their professional diplomas and academic hoods. Awards and recognition for academic excellence and leadership abilities were acknowledged. Graduates representing the Class of 1952 were: Ruth Fullaway, Edward Levandowski, and Grace Miyawaki who mingled with graduates and their familities at the buffet reception in Mitten Hall which followed the ceremonies.

Temple University Trustee Daniel H. Polett, conferred the degrees while Edith Rosato, '82 Chief Executive Officer for the Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy, delivered the Keynote Address and delivered the Oath of the Pharmacist. Dr. Jan Kitzen '72, President of the Alumni Association, welcomed graduates into the Alumni Association.

Several students received their academic hoods from family members who are Pharmacy School graduates . Alumni who presented academic hoods and the graduates who received them, include: Scott Halperin, 2012 from Herbert Zemble, '60 grandfather; Osoluchukwu Ogbudinkpa, 2012 from Ezidimma Ogbudinkpa, '08 sister; Francis Rubino, 2012, from Frank Rubino, '86 father and Frank Rubino, '63 grandfather; and Danielle Smith, 2012 from Valerie Smith, '85 mother.

Graduating Renzuli Scholars, Elise Gilbert, Owen Haney, Malyha Mannan, Mary Nnoli, Frank A. Rubino, and Marylee Worley, were presented to the audience. These students received substantial scholarship support in recognition of their outstanding leadership abilities from The Renzulli Scholarship Fund which was created by Michael Renzulli '63.

Preceptors are pharmacy mentors engaged in the experiential component of the academic curriculum. Awards for Outstanding Preceptors included: William Haigh,RPh, Institutional Preceptor Award, Assistant Director of Pharmacy, Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center; Jane E. Miloradovich, '86 PharmD, CSPI, Elective Pharmacy Preceptor Award, Certified Specialist in Poison Information, The Poison Control Center at the Children's Hospital of Philadelphia; Patty Greene, RPh, CVS Pharmacy, Community Pharmacy Preceptor Award; . Margarita Perez-McClenny, RPh, Rite Aid Pharmacy, IPPE Preceptor of the Year Award and Crownpoint Health Care Facility Department of Pharmacy, Ambulatory Care Preceptor Award.

Return to News index