Text Version |Site map | Contact Us | Temple University | FAQs | Search
Prospective Students | Current Students | Faculty/Preceptors | Alumni

Why Temple School of Pharmacy

Read more...
cGMP Services
cGMP Services
Moulder Center
QA/RA

Faculty & Staff Directory

 

 

 

 

 

Alphabetically by last name                   By department

 

 

Administration | Pharmacy Practice | Pharmaceutical Sciences

Office of Experiential Education

Graduate Program | Current Graduate Students | QA/RA

 

Search the University Directory

 

 

Peter Doukas, Ph.D.

Dean

(215) 707-4990    peter.doukas@temple.edu

 

Magid Abou-Gharbia, Ph.D., FRSC

Associate Dean for Research

Laura H. Carnell Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research

(215) 707-4949     magid.abougharbia@temple.edu

 

Michael Borenstein, Ph.D.

Associate Dean

(215) 707-2976    michael.borenstein@temple.edu

 

Carol Buck, MBA

Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration

(215) 707-7884    carol.buck@temple.edu

 

Ina Calligaro, Pharm.D.

Associate Dean for Education, Faculty Development, and Experiential Education

(215) 707-4967    ina.lee.calligaro@temple.edu

 

Marquette Cannon-Babb, Pharm.D.

Assistant Dean for Admissions

(215) 707-4900    marquette.cannon-babb@temple.edu

 

Nadine Calhoun

Duplicating Clerk

(215) 707-4247    calhounn@temple.edu

 

Mary Cruz

Administrative Assisstant

(215) 707-4990    mcruz@temple.edu

 

June Fitchett

Secretary/Admissions

(215) 707-4007    june.fitchett@temple.edu

 

Joan Hankins-Massaquoi, BBA

Assistant Director of Admissions

(215) 707-4900    joan.hankins@temple.edu

 

Adrian Henry

Mailroom Clerk

(215) 707-5349    ahenry@temple.edu

 

Georgina Howell

Administrative Specialist

(215) 707-7885    gina.howell@temple.edu

 

Eileen Lichtenstein

Director of Student Services

(215) 707-2429    eileen.lichtenstein@temple.edu

 

Brenda Malinics, BA

Director of Alumni Relations and External Affairs

(215) 707-7652    brenda.malinics@temple.edu

 

Janet Malkowski

Administrative Specialist/Continuing Education

(215) 707-7889    janet.malkowski@temple.edu

 

Kathleen Millard

Executive Assistant

(215) 707-5618    kathleen.millard@temple.edu

 

Tuscanni Rodriguez

Technical Support Specialist

(215) 707-4956    trodriguez@temple.edu

 

Michelle Smith

Executive Assistant

(215) 707-4959    mysmith@temple.edu

 

Christopher Van Vessem, MS

Director of Development

(215) 707-9457    christopher.vanvessem@temple.edu

 

top of page

 

Michael Mancano, Pharm.D.

Interim Chair of the Department of Pharmacy Practice

Clinical Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-4936    michael.mancano@temple.edu

 

Deborah DeEugenio, Pharm.D.

Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-4916    ddeeugen@temple.edu

 

Michael Barros, Pharm.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-3987   michael.barros@temple.edu

 

Neela Bhajandas, Pharm.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-6840    neela.bhajandas@temple.edu

 

Lawrence P. Carey, Pharm.D.

Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-5711    careyl@temple.edu

 

Marissa Cavaretta, Pharm.D.

Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-0795    marissa.cavaretta@temple.edu

 

Rachel Clark-Vetri, Pharm.D., BCOP

Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-5113    rachel.clark-vetri@temple.edu

 

Christine Fitzgerald, Pharm.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-1290    cfitzg01@temple.edu

 

Jason Gallagher, Pharm.D.

Clinical Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-2573    jason.gallagher@temple.edu

 

Carol Holtzman, Pharm.D., MSc

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-4943    carol.holtzman@temple.edu

 

Michael Jacobs, Pharm.D.

Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-4937    michael.jacobs@temple.edu

 

Susan Kent, Pharm.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-2143    susan.kent@temple.edu

 

Eileen Lewis

Secretary

(215) 707-4992    eileen.lewis@temple.edu

 

Elaine Mackowiak, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-4914    elaine.mackowiak@temple.edu

 

Patrick McDonnell, Pharm.D.

Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-1289    patrick.mcdonnell@temple.edu

 

Nima Patel-Shori, Pharm.D.

Clinical Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-2319    nima.m.patel@temple.edu

 

Mirza Perez, Pharm.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-9026    mirza.perez@temple.edu

 

Talitha Pulvino, Pharm.D., BCPS

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-2962    talitha.pulvino@temple.edu

 

Melissa Ranieri, Pharm.D.

Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-2142    melissa.ranieri@temple.edu

 

Christina Rose, Pharm.D., BCPS

Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-8057    christina.rose@temple.edu

 

Charles Ruchalski, Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-1292    charles.ruchalski@temple.edu

 

Nicole Sifontis, Pharm.D.

Clinical Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-4922    nicole.sifontis@temple.edu

 

Jacqueline Theodorou, Pharm.D., BCPS

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-4914    jacqueline.theodorou@temple.edu

 

Kimberly Toussaint, Pharm.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-4986    kimberly.toussaint@temple.edu

 

Albert Wertheimer, Ph.D.

Professor of Pharmacy

Department of Pharmacy Practice

(215) 707-1291    albert.wertheimer@temple.edu

 

top of page

 

Daniel Canney, Ph.D.*

Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Director of Graduate Studies

Associate Professor, Medicinal Chemistry

(215) 707-6924    daniel.canney@temple.edu

 

Magid Abou-Gharbia, Ph.D.*

Associate Dean for Research

Laura H. Carnell Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research

(215) 707-4949     magid.abougharbia@temple.edu

 

Sivakumar Annadurai, Ph.D.

Post Doctoral Fellow

Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research

(215) 707-5195     sannadur@temple.edu

 

Joy Baumgardner, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Pharmacognosy

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

(215) 707-4946    joy.baumgardner@temple.edu

 

Barry A. Berger, JD, MBA

Professor of Regulatory Affairs

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Fort Washington, PA

(267) 468-8545   barry.berger@temple.edu

 

Benjamin Blass

Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research

(215) 707-1085    benjamin.blass@temple.edu

 

Michael Borenstein, Ph.D.*

Associate Dean

(215) 707-2976    michael.borenstein@temple.edu

 

Nick Chester

Research Scientist

Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research

(215) 707-1374    nick.chester@temple.edu

 

Wayne Childers, Ph.D.*

Associate Director of the Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research

Associate Professor, Medicinal Chemistry

(215) 707-1079    wayne.childers@temple.edu

 

Andrew Cohen

Laboratory Coordinator

(215) 707-8384    aecohen@temple.edu

 

Jon H. Condra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Biotechnology

Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research

(215) 707-1642    jon.condra@temple.edu

 

Peter Doukas, Ph.D.

Dean

(215) 707-4990    peter.doukas@temple.edu

 

Reza Fassihi, Ph.D.*

Professor

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

(215) 707-7670    reza.fassihi@temple.edu

 

Victor Ghidu, Ph.D.

Post Doctoral Fellow

Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research

(215) 707-4918    victor.ghidu@temple.edu

 

John C. Gordon, Ph.D.

Manager, Screening Center

Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research

(215) 707-4654    john.gordon0001@temple.edu

 

Marc Ilies, Ph.D.*

Associate Professor

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

(215) 707-1749    marc.ilies@temple.edu

 

Marlene A. Jacobson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Pharmacology

Associate Director, Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research

(215) 707-1951   marlene.jacobson@temple.edu

 

Kenneth Korzekwa, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

(215) 707-7892  kenneth.korzekwa@temple.edu

 

Natalia Krynetskaia, Ph.D.

Associate Scientist

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

(215) 707-4257    natalia.krynetskaia@temple.edu

 

Evgeny Krynetskiy, Ph.D., D.Sc.*

Associate Professor of Pharmacogenetics

(215) 707-4257    ekrynets@temple.edu

 

David Lebo, Ph.D., R.Ph.*

Associate Professor (Teaching) of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Director of cGMP Services

(215) 707-5895    david.lebo@temple.edu

 

Rogelio Martinez, M.S.

Research Scientist

Lab Manager, Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research

(215) 707-6519    rogelio.martinez@temple.edu

 

Salim Merali, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research

(215) 707-9228    salim.merali@temple.edu

 

Swati Nagar, Ph.D.*

Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

(215) 707-9110    swati.nagar@temple.edu

 

Robert Raffa, Ph.D.*

Professor

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

(215) 707-4976    robert.raffa@temple.edu

 

Mercy Ramanjulu

Research Scientist

Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research

(215) 707-4918    mercy.ramanjulu@temple.edu

 

Jalia Tucker

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

(215) 707-9407     jalia.tucker@temple.edu

 

Ellen Walker, Ph.D.*

Professor

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

(215) 707-6770    ellen.walker@temple.edu

 

Ho Lun Wong, Ph.D., B.Sc.(Pharm.)*

Associate Professor

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

(215) 707-8173    ho-lun.wong@temple.edu

 

Joanne Xue, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

(215) 707-8173    joannex@temple.edu

 

Min Ye

Assistant Scientist

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

(215) 707-7892  min.ye@temple.edu

 

*Denotes graduate faculty status.

 

Current Graduate Students

 

top of page

 

Delores V. Banks

Administrative Assistant, Office of Experiential Education

(215) 707-2726 delores.banks@temple.edu

 

Lisa Becker, R.Ph.

Experiential Education Coordinator,

(215) 707-9379    lisa.becker@temple.edu

 

Elaine Muraresku

Administrative Assistant, Office of Experiential Education

(215) 707-4934    elaine.muraresku@temple.edu

 

Leigh Webber, R.Ph.

Coordinator, Office of Experiential Education

(215) 707-9378    leigh.webber@temple.edu

 

top of page

 

Daniel Canney, Ph.D.

Director of Graduate Studies

Associate Professor, Medicinal Chemistry

(215) 707-6924    daniel.canney@temple.edu

 

Almira Cutler

Administrative Assistant, Office of Graduate Studies

(215) 707-4948    almira.cutler@temple.edu

 

Sophon Din

Administrative Assistant, Office of Graduate Studies

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

(215) 707-4972    sophon.din@temple.edu

 

top of page