""

about | Maps & Directions | contact | admissions | faculty | alumni & development | library | Tech Support Center | dean's office | Policies & Procedures

Department of Surgery

Division of Trauma & Critical Care

 

 

Division Chief: Amy J. Goldberg, MD, FACS
Appointments: 215-707-8225
Department: 215-707-1965
Location: Parkinson Pavilion, Fourth Floor
Broad and Tioga Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19140

 

The Division of Trauma & Critical Care provides state-of-the-art care for the critically injured throughout all phases of recovery. Since 1986, accreditation as a Regional Resource Level I Trauma Center has been maintained, meeting all standards set forth by the Pennsylvania Trauma Systems Foundation for care of the adult trauma patient. The multidisciplinary approach to care and management by staff specially trained in trauma and critical care provides extensive resources for acute care of patients and their families. Priority access to emergency services, routine and invasive radiology, surgery and trauma surgical consultation by phone are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to care for the victims of injury.

 

The division also actively participates in Acute Care Surgery, evaluating and operating on those patients with emergency general surgery needs.

 

amy goldberg, md

Amy J. Goldberg, MD, FACS

Vice Chair for Education

Chief, Trauma & Surgical Critical Care; Director of Trauma Program
Program Director, Surgical Residency
Specialty interests: Breast disease, trauma surgery, surgical critical care, general surgery
T: 215-707-3633
Email: Amy.Goldberg@tuhs.temple.edu



 

Elaine Chan, MD

Associate Professor, Surgery

Specialty interests: Trauma surgery and surgical critical care

T: 215-707-8225

Email: elaine.chan@tuhs.temple.edu


 

elizabeth dauer, md

Elizabeth Dauer, MD

Assistant Professor, Surgery

Specialty interests: Traumatic injury, emergency general surgery

T: 215-707-3688

Email: elizabeth.dauer@tuhs.temple.edu


 

 

 

 

 

Abhijit Pathak, MD

Director, Surgical Intensive Care and Associate Director of Trauma Program
Specialty interests: General and trauma surgery, surgical critical care
T: 215-707-8225
Email: Abhijit.Pathak@tuhs.temple.edu

 

 

Joseph Rappold, MD

Associate Professor, Surgery

Email: joseph.rappold@tuhs.temple.edu

 


thomas a. santora, md, facs

Thomas A. Santora, MD, FACS

Specialty interests: Surgical critical care, managing surgical infections, trauma and gastrointestinal surgery
T: 215-707-3078
Email: thomas.santora@tuhs.temple.edu


 

 

 

 


lars ola sjoholm, md

Lars Ola Sjoholm, MD

Assistant Professor, Surgery

Speciality interests: General surgery, surgical critical care

T: 215-707-3633

Email: lars.sjoholm@tuhs.temple.edu