about | Maps & Directions | contact | admissions | faculty | alumni & development | library | Tech Support Center | dean's office | Policies & Procedures

department of medicine

Internal Medicine Residency Program

Meet the Faculty


The program is administered by Darilyn Moyer, MD. She reports directly to the Chair of Medicine. The Residency offices are located on the 8th floor, Room 812, of the Parkinson Pavilion. 

  • Rafik Samuel, MD, FACP, Associate Program Director
  • William Brady, MD, Associate Program Director
  • Elizabeth Lee, MD, Ambulatory Program Director
  • Landy Georges, Senior GME Coordinator
  • Tenisha Brewington, GME Program Coordinator
  • Melanie Pizarro, GME Program Coordinator
  • Stephanie Ragsdale, GME Program Coordinator
  • Alice Went, GME Program Coordinator

Other key clinical faculty members of the program administration include:


Many other faculty give major contributions to the residency program. Please refer to the faculty directory for more information.


Among them are:

Lawrence Kaplan, MD, Assistant Dean for Clinical Education, Professor of Medicine

Daniel Edmundowicz, MD, Section Chief, Cardiology
Jacob Ufberg, MD, Residency Program Director, Emergency Medicine
Kevin Williams, MD, Section Chief, Endocrinology and Metabolism
Oleh Haluszka, MD, Section Chief, Gastroenterology
A. Koneti Rao, MD, Section Chief, Hematology
Thomas Fekete, MD, Section Chief, Infectious Diseases
Philip Cohen, MD, Section Chief, Rheumatology

Crystal Gadegbeku, MD, Section Chief, Nephrology and Kidney Transplantation

John Davidyock, MD, Section Chief, Hospitalist Medicine