about | Maps & Directions | contact | admissions | faculty | alumni & development | library | Tech Support Center | dean's office | Policies & Procedures

General Internal Medicine

department of Medicine

Section of general internal medicine


Anuradha Paranjape, MD, MPH, FACP

Chief, Section of General Internal Medicine

Professor, Medicine

Vice Chair for Faculty Development, Department of Medicine



William Brady, MD

Associate Professor, Medicine

Associate Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program


Alia Chisty, MD
Assistant Professor, Medicine
Medical Director, Medical Practice Group, Temple University Hospital


Marius Commodore, MD

Associate Professor, Clinical Medicine


Susan Gersh, MD

Professor, Clinical Medicine

Deputy Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program


Vanetta Hyatt, MD

Assistant Professor, Clinical Medicine


Sharon J. Herring, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor, Medicine

Center for Obesity Research and Education


Lawrence Kaplan, MD

Associate Dean for Clinical Education
Professor, Medicine


Rosalind Kaplan, MD, FACP

Associate Professor, Clinical Medicine

Director, Temple Health Women's Care


Mary Kraemer, MD

Associate Professor, Medicine


Elizabeth Lee, MD

Assistant Professor, Medicine


Karen Lin, MD, MPH, FACP

Associate Professor, Medicine

Assistant Professor, Public Health

Director, Acupuncture Program at Temple General Internal Medicine

Associate Clerkship Director, Internal Medicine Clerkships

Director of TUSM Integrative Medicine Education Program


Darilyn Moyer, MD, FACP

Professor, Medicine

Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program

Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education

Vice Chair for Education, Department of Medicine


Matthew O'Brien, MD, MSc

Assistant Professor, Medicine

Assistant Professor, Public Health (Center for Obesity Research and Education)


Alisa Peet, MD

Associate Professor, Medicine

Director, Internal Medicine Clerkship


Gina Simoncini, MD

Assistant Professor, Medicine


Ellen Tedaldi, MD

Professor, Medicine

Director, Temple HIV Program


Mary van den Berg-Wolf, MD, FACP

Clinical Professor, Medicine

Deputy Director, Temple HIV Program

Licensed Acupuncturist