""

about | Maps & Directions | contact | admissions | faculty | alumni & development | library | Tech Support Center | dean's office | Policies & Procedures

Tissue culture facility provides neuronal cell cultures to investigators Treatment of experimental animals with brain tumors with therapeutic agents Analyzing proteins from neuronal cells upon exposure to neurtropic agents

department of Neuroscience and

center for neurovirology

Members of the Center for Neurovirology and Comprehensive NeuroAIDS Center

 

Kamel Khalili, PhD

L.H. Carnell Professor and Chair, Department of Neuroscience

Director, Center for Neurovirology

Director, Comprehensive NeuroAIDS Center
kamel.khalili@temple.edu

 

Shohreh Amini, PhD

Professor, Department of Neuroscience and Department of Biology
ashohreh@temple.edu

 

Mary Barbe, PhD

Professor, Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
mary.barbe@temple.edu

 

Mario P. S. Chin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology Assistant Professor, Center for Substance Abuse Research
mpschin@temple.edu

 

Prasun K. Datta, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Neuroscience
dattapk@temple.edu

 

Rajnish Dave, PhD

Associate Scientist, Department of Neuroscience
rajnish.dave@temple.edu

 

Satish Deshmane, PhD

Senior Research Associate, Department of Neuroscience
sld907@temple.edu

 

Tracy Fischer-Smith, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Neuroscience
tlfsmith@temple.edu

 

Jennifer Gordon, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Neuroscience
jennifer.gordon@temple.edu

 

Barbara Krynska, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Neurology, Department of Neuroscience and Shriners Pediatric Research Center
barbara.krynska@temple.edu

 

T. Dianne Langford, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Neuroscience
dianne.langford@temple.edu

 

Marcella Macaluso, PhD

Research Associate Professor, Department of Biology
marcella.macaluso@temple.edu

 

Salim Merali, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
salim.merali@temple.edu

 

Nancy Minniti, PhD

Clinical Neuropsychologist, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
nancy.minniti@temple.edu

 

Feroze Mohamed, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Radiology
feroze@temple.edu

 

Michael Nonnemacher, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Assistant Director, Center for Molecular Virology & Translational Neuroscience, Institute for Molecular Medicine & Infectious Disease, Drexel University College of Medicine
mnonnema@drexelmed.edu


Erin O’Connor, M.D.
Associate Professor, Radiology
Director, Medical Student Education
erin.o’connor@tuhs.temple.edu

 

Yuri Persidsky, MD, PhD

Professor and Chair, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
yuri.persidsky@temple.edu

 

Jay Rappaport, PhD

Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Neuroscience
jayrapp@temple.edu

 

Pamela Roehm, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery
Director, Division of Otology and Neurotology
pamela.Roehm@tuhs.temple.edu

 

Giuseppe Russo, B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor in Biology
Director of Cancer Systems Biology and SHRO eHealth Programs
Sbarro Institute for Cancer Research and Molecular Medicine
Center for Biotechnology - Temple University
grusso@temple.edu

 

Mahmut Safak, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Neuroscience
msafak@temple.edu

 

Ilker Sariyer, PhD, DVM

Associate Scientist, Department of Neuroscience
isariyer@temple.edu

 

Ellen Tedaldi, MD

Professor, Department of Medicine
ellen.tedaldi@temple.edu

 

Michael Weaver, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Neurosurgery
michael.weaver@temple.edu

 

Brian Wigdahl,PhD

Professor and Chair, Department of Microbiology and Immunology, Drexel University College of Medicine
brian.wigdahl@drexelmed.edu