Text only version

HR Competency Center


Our Vision


The Human Resources Competency Center was established to promote collaboration between the HR technical and functional team and Administrative Computer Services.

The HR Competency Center is responsible for providing programming support, information management and processing of ad hoc reporting requests for internal and external departments.

Our operational focus is on providing:

  • Project and task management
  • Prioritization of projects
  • Track problem areas
  • Business process improvement
  • Common interface with customers
  • Disaster recovery and business continuity
  • Backup expertise
  • Technical support to all areas of HR
  • Timely & accurate completion of projects
  • Enhanced rate of response for requests
  • Promote standardization within HR

Our systems support portfolio includes:

  • Banner HR
  • COGNOS Reporting
  • iGreentree
  • IT Hardware and Software Support for the
    HR Department
  • Departmental Operational Reporting
  • Ad Hoc Reporting
  • Compliance Reporting
  • Statistical Analyses
  • HR Listserv Requests
  • Label File Requests
  • Data extracts and interfaces for external vendor applications
  • Ancillary HR Database Support (such as TempStaff, Graystone/Careerbuilder Advertising, Leave of Absence, COBRA, Faculty COBRA)
  • HR Document Imaging Support

Staff Directory




HR Staff

Linda Walker

Assistant Director

926-2237 926-2204 Linda.Walker@temple.edu TASB,
1st Floor

Ken Thornton

Lead Systems Administrator

926-2228 926-2204 Ken.Thornton@temple.edu TASB,
1st Floor

Glenn Greene

Technical Systems Manager

926-2238 926-2204 Glenn.Greene@temple.edu TASB,
1st Floor

Tim Oyekanmi

Technical Systems Manager

926-2286 926-2274 ade.oyekanmi@temple.edu TASB,
1st Floor

Richard Salvucci
Technical Support Specialist

926-2119 926-2204 richard.salvucci@temple.edu TASB,
1st Floor

HRS Development Staff (Administrative Computer Services)

Michael Riordan

Director - Systems

926-2120 926-2204 riordanm@temple.edu TASB,
1st Floor

Laurie Bernardi

Lead Software Developer

926-2125 926-2204 laurie.bernardi@temple.edu TASB,
1st Floor

Oskar Geykhman

Lead Software Developer

926-2124 926-2204 geykhmao@temple.edu TASB,
1st Floor

Debra Hutcheson

Lead Software Developer

926-2123 926-2204 debra.hutcheson@temple.edu TASB,
1st Floor

Alla Voronov

Lead Software Developer

926-2122 926-2204 alla.voronov@temple.edu TASB,
1st Floor

Vlada Stefanovic

Sr. Software Developer

926-2126 926-2204 vlada.stefanovic@temple.edu TASB,
1st Floor

Tim Sanders

Software Developer

926-2121 926-2204 tim.sanders@temple.edu TASB,
1st Floor
Text Only Version | About Us | Site Map | Contact Us | © Temple University