College of Liberal Arts Logo Temple University | College of Liberal Arts
FGIS Logo
People

 

http://www.google.com/images?q=tbn:gXlsB2M65uFppM::privatewww.essex.ac.uk/~sjs/france_flag.png&h=94&w=141&usg=__d72JL5YC-XeMFRBh6LBBWMksa_E=       

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bienvenue!  

 

 

Germany Flag      

 

 

 

 

 

 

Willkommen!

                                 

 

Italy Flag

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Benvenuti!

 

                                        Russian Federation Flag

 

 

 

 

 

 

Добро пожаловать!

FGIS Department Faculty Members

 

FRENCH

 

Tenure/Tenure Track

Wilbert Roget, Ph.D.

549 Anderson Hall

215-204-8273

wilbert@temple.edu

 

Ruth Thomas, Ph.D.

548 Anderson Hall

215-204-1758

rpthomas@temple.edu

 

NTT

 

Beth Curran, Ph.D.

552 Anderson Hall

215-204-7241

bcurran@temple.edu

 

Akim Gabriel

553 Anderson Hall

215-204-1924

gakim@temple.edu

 

Laura Spagnoli, Ph.D.

540 Anderson Hall

spagnoli@temple.edu

 

Adjuncts

 

Heba Elwardany

526 Anderson Hall

heba.elwardany@temple.edu

 

John Farquhar

530 Anderson Hall

johnfar@temple.edu

 

Samar Haddad

526 Anderson Hall

samarh@temple.edu

 

Isabelle Meyer

526 Anderson Hall

isabelle.meyer@temple.edu

 

Gregoire Rosia

530 Anderson Hall

grosia@temple.edu

GERMAN

 

Tenure/Tenure Track

Patricia Melzer, Ph.D.

527 Anderson Hall

215-204-8259

pmelzer@temple.edu

 

Istvan Varkonyi, Ph.D. 

Also serves in the Vice Provost’s office

500 Conwell Hall/519 Anderson Hall

215-204-2855

istvan.varkonyi@temple.edu

 

Margaret Devinney, Ph.D. (Emeritus)

devinney@temple.edu

 

NTT

 

Anthony Waskie, Ph.D.

513 Anderson Hall

215-204-5452

awaski01@temple.edu

 

Adjuncts

 

Stella Gevorgyan-Ninness, Ph.D.

529 Anderson Hall

stgev@temple.edu

 

Lusi McKinley

529 Anderson Hall

lusi@temple.edu

 

Karen Purdy, Ph.D.

529 Anderson Hall

kkpurdy@temple.edu

 

Beata Swoboda

524 Anderson Hall

beata.swoboda@temple.edu

 

Suzana Volquarts

524 Anderson Hall

suzana.volquarts@temple.edu

ITALIAN

 

Tenure/Tenure Track

 

Cristina Gragnani, Ph.D.

550 Anderson Hall

215-204-1816

gragnani@temple.edu

 

NTT

 

Carmelo Galati, Ph.D.

536 Anderson Hall

cgalati@temple.edu

 

Adjuncts

 

Agnese Abate, Ph.D.

534 Anderson Hall

tue49072@temple.edu

 

Davide Bortolato

525 Anderson Hall

davide.bortolato@temple.edu

 

Marcella Canfarotta

Ambler Campus

marcellac@temple.edu

 

Patrizia Cardone

528 Anderson Hall

215-204-1769

pcardone@temple.edu

 

Betsy Dougherty

534 Anderson Hall

betsyjanedougherty@gmail.com

 

Loryn Fallon

528 Anderson Hall

loryn.fallon@temple.edu

 

Alessio Lerro

525 Anderson Hall

alessio.lerro@temple.edu

 

Annalisa Rinaldi

528 Anderson Hall

annalisa.rinaldi@temple.edu

RUSSIAN

 

NTT

 

Olia Prokopenko

551 Anderson Hall

215-204-1768

oprokop@temple.edu

 

Adjuncts

 

Kathleen Meyerowitz

531 Anderson Hall

meyerowitz.kathleen@temple.edu

 

Olga Yelkina

531 Anderson Hall

olga.yelkina@temple.edu

 

 
Department of French, German, Italian, and Slavic Languages
Anderson Hall 525 | 1114 West Berks Street, Philadelphia, PA 19122-6090
tel: 215-204-1760 ~ fax: 215-204-7752 ~ email: fgis@temple.edu