Graduates

Congratulations! President Englert, and Temple University trustees, deans and faculty members will gather to honor the Class of 2017. Here you will find information about preparing for this milestone event and resources available after you graduate.

Grad Checklist

Be sure to complete all the steps needed to graduate before the deadlines, like completing your online application, and ordering you cap and gown.

Learn more about the Grad Checklist »

Ticketing

Your guests will need tickets to attend Commencement.

Learn more about Ticketing »

Alumni Association

You become a Temple alumnus the day you graduate. Find out how to connect with the 300,000 graduates around the globe.

Learn more about the Alumni Association »

Dates to Remember

Spring Semester Begins
Tuesday, January 17

Last Day to Drop a Course
Monday, January 30

Application Deadline for May Graduation
Wednesday, February 1

RSVP & Ticket Ordering
Monday, February 20 - Thursday, March 23

Spring Break Begins
Monday, March 13

Classes Resume
Monday, March 20

Last Day to Withdraw from Courses
Wednesday, March 22

Ticket Pick-up in School/College Advising Offices
Monday, April 24 - Friday, April 28

Deadlines to Order Regalia Online
Order by April 7 to pick up from bookstore
Order by April 27 to ship to your home

Classes End
Monday, May 1

Study Days
Tuesday, May 2 - Wednesday, May 3

Final Exams
Thursday, May 4 - Wednesday, May 10

Diploma Date and University Commencement
Thursday, May 11

For more information, visit the Temple University 2016-2017 Academic Calendar.