Graduates

Congratulations! President Englert, and Temple University trustees, deans and faculty members will gather to honor the Class of 2019. Here you will find information about preparing for this milestone event and resources available after you graduate.

Grad Checklist

Be sure to complete all the steps needed to graduate before the deadlines, like completing your online application, and ordering you cap and gown.

Learn more about the Grad Checklist »

Ticketing

Your guests will need tickets to attend Commencement.

Learn more about Ticketing »

Alumni Association

You become a Temple alumnus the day you graduate. Find out how to connect with the 300,000 graduates around the globe.

Learn more about the Alumni Association »

Dates to Remember

Spring Semester Begins
Monday, January 14

Last Day to Drop a Course
Monday, January 28

Application Deadline for May Graduation
Friday, February 1

RSVP & Ticket Ordering
February 18 – March 21

Spring Break Begins
Monday, March 4

Classes Resume
Monday, March 11

Last Day to Withdraw from Courses
Monday, March 18

Ticket Pick-up in School/College Advising Offices
April 22 – April 26

Order Regalia Online
March 22 – April 25

Classes End
Monday, April 29

Study Days
Tuesday, April 30 - Wednesday, May 1

Final Exams
Thursday, May 2 - Wednesday, May 8

Diploma Date and University Commencement
Thursday, May 9

For more information, visit the Temple University 2018-2019 Academic Calendar.