Temple University Undergraduate Bulletin
Site Map | Bulletin Home | Temple University

ART & Architecture
Introduction

General Information
Academic Advising
Academic Policies & Regulations
College Graduation Requirements
Student Contact Information
Faculty

ProgramS Of Study

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Teaching Certification
Foundation Year
Crafts
Ceramics/Glass
Fibers & Material Studies
Metals/Jewelry/CAD-CAM
Graphic Arts & Design
Graphic & Interactive Design
Photography
Printmaking
Painting/Drawing/Sculpture
Painting/Drawing
Sculpture
Architecture Program
Bachelor of Science in Architecture
Bachelor of Science in Architectural Preservation
Bachelor of Science in Facilities Management
Bachelor of Arts
Concentration in Studio Art
Concentration in Digital Media
Concentration in Visual Studies
Certificate in Arts in Community
Minor in Art
Art Education
Bachelor of Science
Art History
Bachelor of Arts
Minor
Visual Studies

other useful links

Temple Policies
Course Descriptions
Course Schedule
Admissions Application
Student Life
TUportal
Archived Bulletins
PDF Version
  Academic Programs / Art & Architecture

Student Contact Information

Tyler Administration


Robert T. Stroker, Dean

Tyler Building, Room 210C

215-777-9195

robert.stroker@temple.edu

Hester Stinnett, Vice Dean & Graduate Program Director

Tyler Building, Room 210F

215-777-9884

hesters@temple.edu

Brigitte Knowles, Senior Associate Dean

Tyler Building, Room 210I

215-777-9197

bknowles@temple.edu

Carmina Cianciulli, Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Studies

TEST Group Coordinator

Tyler Building, Room 210G

215-777-9197

carmina@temple.edu

Doris Izes, Executive Assistant to the Dean

Tyler Building, Room 210B

215-777-9195

dizes@temple.edu

Deborah Jolly, Administrative Coordinator

Tyler Building, Room 210G

215-777-9884

djolly@temple.edu

Lois Legato, Senior Director of Development and Alumni Affairs

Tyler Building, Room 210

215-777-9094

llegato@temple.edu

Janhavi Chandra, Assistant Director of Development

Tyler Building, Room 210

215-777-9194

janhavi.chandra@temple.edu

 

Advising, Finance & Computer Support Services

Advising
Laureen Duffy, Senior Academic Advisor

Tyler Building, Suite 212

215-777-9185

lduffy@temple.edu

Elizabeth Hanish, Advisor

Tyler Building, Suite 212

215-777-9184

beth.hanish@temple.edu

Kristan Campbell, Registration & Records Secretary

Tyler Building, Suite 212

215-777-9193

klinnea@temple.edu

Computer and Technical Support

David Rhoads, Manager, Technical Support

Tyler Building, Room 202

215-777-9239

tylercs@temple.edu

Jonathan Todd, Technical Support Specialist

Tyler Building, Room 202

215-777-9239

tylercs@temple.edu

L. Steven Campbell, Technical Support Specialist

Tyler Building, Room B20

215-777-9241

tylercs@temple.edu

Finance

Marie Birster, Administrative Coordinator for Finance

Tyler Building, Room 210H

215-777-9160

mbirster@temple.edu

 

Exhibitions & Public Programs and Student Life

Robert Blackson, Director of Exhibitions & Public Programs

Tyler Building, Room 110H

215-777-9139

robert.blackson@temple.edu

Adam Blumberg, Preparator

Tyler Building, Room 110B

215-777-9146

adam.blumberg@temple.edu

Kari Scott, Coordinator, Tyler Student Life

Tyler Building, Room 110B

215-777-9141

miss.kari@temple.edu

 

Admissions and Continuing Education/Pre-College Programs

Nicole Howard, Director of Admissions

Tyler Building, Room 100E

215-777-9090

nicoleh@temple.edu

Lindsey Stevenson, Admissions Counselor

Tyler Building, Room 100B

215-777-9096

lindseystevenson@temple.edu

Grace Ahn, Admissions Counselor

Tyler Building, Room 100A

215-777-9097

graceahn@temple.edu

Terry Putscher, Director, Tyler Continuing Education & Pre-College Programs

Tyler Building, Room 100C

215-777-9010

putscher@temple.edu

Harry Clayton, Tyler Technician

Tyler Building, Room B50A

215-777-9160

hclayton@temple.edu

 

Departmental Contacts

Architecture

M. Katherine Wingert-Playdon, Chairperson

Architecture & Engineering Building, Room 907

215-204-8813

kwingert@temple.edu

Valentina Cleary, Architecture Secretary

Architecture & Engineering Building, Room 907

215-204-8813

vcleary@temple.edu

John (Jack) Fanning, Technician

Architecture & Engineering Building, Room 925

215-204-8813

jfanning@temple.edu

Art/Art Education/Visual Studies

William Yalowitz, Department Chairperson

Tyler Building, Room 210K

215-777-9163

yalowitz@temple.edu

Cynthia Patterson, Secretary

Tyler Building, Room 210K

215-777-9163

cynthia.patterson@temple.edu

Zach Lindenberger, Technician

Tyler Building, Room 210K

215-777-9163

zachary.lindenberger@temple.edu

Art Education Area Head

Jo-Anna Moore

Tyler Building, Room B090D

215-777-9259

jmoore06@temple.edu

Studio Art Area Head

Marilyn Holsing

Tyler Building, Room B90

215-777-9258

mholsing@temple.edu

Visual Studies Area Head

Steven Berkowitz

Tyler Building, Room B90

215-777-9163

berk@temple.edu

Art History

Gerald Silk, Department Chairperson

Tyler Building, Room 210M

215-777-9165

gsilk@temple.edu

Michele Gudknecht, Secretary

Tyler Building, Room 210L

215-777-9165

arthisto@temple.edu

Crafts

Nicolas Kripal, Department Chairperson

Tyler Building, Room 210O

215-777-9168

nkripal@temple.edu

Patricia Reavis, Secretary

Tyler Building, Room 210N

215-777-9168

preavis@temple.edu

Ceramics Area Head

Chad Curtis

Tyler Building, Room 260

215-777-9168

chad.curtis@temple.edu

John Williams, Technician

Tyler Building, Room 160F

215-777-9203

john.williams0005@temple.edu

Fibers Area Head

C. Pazia Mannella

Tyler Building, Room 250

215-777-9136

pazia@temple.edu

Heather Veneziano, Technician

Tyler Building, Room 250M

215-777-9023

hveneziano@temple.edu

Glass Area Head

Sharyn O’Mara

Tyler Building, Room 120C

215-777-9212

somara@temple.edu

Kristen Neville Taylor, Technician

Tyler Building, Room 120B

215-777-9128

kristen@temple.edu

Metals/Jewelry/CAD-CAM Area Head

Stanley Lechtzin

Tyler Building, Room 220

215-777-9128

stanlech@temple.edu

Foundations

Gerard Brown, Department Chairperson

Tyler Building, Room 210R

215-777-9181

gbrown@temple.edu

Edda Alicea, Secretary

Tyler Building, Room 210P

215-777-9170

edda@temple.edu

Zach Lindenberger, Technician

Tyler Building, Room 210K

215-777-9163

zachary.lindenberger@temple.edu

Graphic Arts and Design

Stephanie Knopp, Department Chairperson

Tyler Building, Room 210T

215-777-9145

stephart@temple.edu

Nora Leva, Secretary

Tyler Building, Room 210V

215-777-9145

nleva@temple.edu

Graphic & Interactive Design Area Head

Alice Drueding

Tyler Building, Room 240

215-777-9145

drueding@temple.edu

Photography Area Head

Rebecca Michaels

Tyler Building, Room B30X

215-777-9245

rebeccam@temple.edu

Jille Mandel, Technician

Tyler Building, Room B30W

215-777-9226

jmandel@temple.edu

Printmaking Area Head

Daniel Dallmann

Tyler Building, Room 260B

215-777-9126

dallmann@temple.edu

Dawn Simmons

Tyler Building, Room 260S

215-777-9127

dsimmons@temple.edu

Painting, Drawing & Sculpture

Margo Margolis, Department Chairperson and Painting Area Head

Tyler Building, Room 210S

215-777-9180

margom@temple.edu

Matthew Sepielli, Secretary

Tyler Building, Room 210U

215-777-9176

matthew.sepielli@temple.edu

Sculpture Area Head

Jude Tallichet

Tyler Building, Room 130

215-777-9176

jude@temple.edu

Jason Fowler, Technician

Tyler Building, Room 140J

215-777-9158

jasonf@temple.edu

 

For other contact information, go to the Tyler School of Art web site (www.temple.edu/tyler/staff/contact.html).

, Temple University. All rights reserved. Site created by Computer Services