Temple University Undergraduate Bulletin
Site Map | Bulletin Home | Temple University

Music & Dance
Introduction

General Information
Academic Advising
Academic Policies & Regulations
College Graduation Requirements
Student Contact Information
Faculty

ProgramS Of Study

Music Technology Component
PERFORMANCE
Vocal Instruction
Keyboard/Piano
Keyboard/Harpsichord
Piano Pedagogy
INSTRUMENTAL STUDIES
Instrumental Performance
Classical Guitar Performance
JAZZ STUDIES
Instrumental Performance
Jazz Arranging/Composing
Jazz Voice Performance
MUSIC STUDIES
Theory
Composition
Music History
MUSIC EDUCATION
Music Education
Voice Concentration
Piano Concentration
Instrumental Concentration
Music Education/Jazz
Piano/Jazz Studies Component
Instrumental/Jazz Studies Component
Voice/Jazz Studies Component
MUSIC THERAPY
Music Therapy
Voice Concentration
Piano Concentration
Guitar Concentration
Music Therapy/Jazz
Jazz, Voice Concentration
Jazz, Piano Concentration
Jazz, Guitar Concentration
B.S., Music
Bachelor of Science
DANCE
Bachelor of Fine Arts, Dance
General Information
Dance Major
Track, Dance Education
Track, Performance/Choreography

other useful links

Temple Policies
Course Descriptions
Course Schedule
Admissions Application
Student Life
TUportal
Archived Bulletins
PDF Version
  Academic Programs / Music & Dance

Student Contact Information

 

Boyer College of Music and Dance - MUSIC CONTACTS

Robert T. Stroker, Dean

Rock Hall Office

215-204-5527

robert.stroker@temple.edu


Beth Bolton, Associate Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs

Rock Hall

215-204-5527

bbolton@temple.edu

Edward Flanagan, Associate Dean for Student Affairs

Presser Hall

215-204-8301

edward.flanagan@temple.edu


David Brown, Assistant Dean

Presser Hall

215-204-8392

dpbrown@temple.edu

Sue Alcedo, Director of Finance and Administration

Rock Hall

215-204-5191

alcedo@temple.edu

Florence Brown-Palmore, Executive Assistant to the Dean
Rock Hall Office
215-204-5527
palmore@temple.edu

Jennifer Bolcar, Administrative Assistant
Rock Hall Office
215-204-5527
jbolcar@temple.edu

Anne Canan, Administrative Specialist
Presser Hall, Main Office

215-204-8301
anne.canan@temple.edu

Lalita Corman, Administrative Assistant, Department of Music Education and Therapy
Presser Hall, Presser Learning Center (Room 100)

215-204-8310
lcorman@temple.edu

Barbara DiToro, Associate Director, Temple Music Prep
Temple University Center City
1515 Market Street, 5th Floor
215-204-1512
musicprep@temple.edu

Linda Fiore, Director of College Relations and External Affairs

Rock Hall

215-204-8307

linda.fiore@temple.edu

Jason Horst, Associate Director, College Relations and External Affairs
Rock Hall, Room 117
215-204-8391
jhorst@temple.edu

Mark Huxsoll, Director, Temple Music Prep
Temple University Center City
1515 Market Street, 5th Floor
215-204-1512
musicprep@temple.edu

James Johnson, Producer, Temple Opera Theater

Mitten Hall, 3rd Floor

215-204-8641

jamied@temple.edu

Joann Kirchner

Keyboard Office
Rock Hall, Room 222
215-204-7388

joann.kirchner@temple.edu

Girard Kratz, Registrar, Temple University Prep
Temple University Center City
1515 Market Street, 5th Floor

215-204-1180

girardk@temple.edu

Alysea McDonald, Assistant Director of Development

Development Office

215-926-2559

alysea@temple.edu

Kristi Morgridge, Associate Director of Recruitment and Financial Aid
Presser Hall, Room 129
215-204-6810
kristij@temple.edu

Michelle Pugliese, Department Program Specialist

Presser Hall, Room 129

215-204-7609

pugliese@temple.edu

Eric Schweingruber, Director of Instrumental Ensembles
Presser Hall, Room 129
215-204-8306
eschwein@temple.edu


James Short, Director of Admissions and Recruitment

Presser Hall, Room 127
215-204-8598
jshort@temple.edu

Tara Webb-Duey, Director of Development

Development Office

215-926-2567

tara.webb-duey@temple.edu

, Temple University. All rights reserved. Site created by Computer Services