Temple University Undergraduate Bulletin
Site Map | Bulletin Home | Temple University

communications & theater

General Information
Academic Advising
Academic Policies & Regulations
College Graduation Requirements
Student Contact Information

programs of study

Broadcasting, Telecommunications and Mass Media
Minor, Digital Media Technologies
Film and Media Arts
Foundation courses
Creative Thesis Sequence
Media Studies Thesis Sequence
General Sequence
Strategic and Organizational Communication
Public Communication
Organizational Leadership
Public Relations
Minor in Leadership
Foundation courses
Musical Theater
Theater Education
Theater Studies Sequence
Minor in Theater

other useful links

Temple Policies
Course Descriptions
Course Schedule
Admissions Application
Student Life
Archived Bulletins
PDF Version
  Academic Programs / Communications & Theater



William Donnelly, Associate Professor
James Marra, Professor
Michael Maynard, Associate Professor and Chair

Film and Media Arts

Nora Alter, Professor and Chair

Alan Barber, Assistant Professor
Warren Bass, Professor
Rod Coover, Associate Professor
Peter D’Agostino, Professor
Sarah Drury, Associate Professor
LeAnn Erickson, Associate Professor
David Parry, Professor
Eran Preis, Associate Professor
Jeff Rush, Associate Professor

Michael Ryan, Professor

Elisabeth Subrin, Assistant Professor
Paul Swann, Professor


Shenid Bhayroo, Assistant Professor

Fabienne Darling-Wolf, Associate Professor
Thomas Eveslage, Professor

Christopher Harper, Associate Professor

Susan Jacobson, Assistant Professor
Carolyn Kitch, Professor
Andrew Mendelson, Associate Professor and Chair

Lori Tharps, Assistant Professor
Edward Trayes, Professor
Karen Turner, Associate Professor
Linn Washington, Associate Professor

Broadcasting, Telecommunications and Mass Media

Undrahbuyan Baassanjav, Assistant Professor

John Campbell, Assistant Professor

Jan Fernback, Associate Professor

Renee Hobbs, Professor

Thomas Jacobson, Professor and Interim Dean

Elizabeth Leebron, Professor

John Lent, Professor

Matthew Lombard, Associate Professor

Nancy Morris, Associate Professor

Patrick Murphy, Associate Professor and Chair

Howard Myrick, Professor

Hector Postigo, Associate Professor

Timo Saari, Associate Professor



Daniel Boylen, Professor

Marie Chiment, Professor and Chair
Kathy Garrinella, Associate Professor
Robert Hedley, Professor

Lynne Innerst, Associate Professor
Dan Kern, Professor

Roberta Sloan, Professor

Edward Sobel, Assistant Professor
Donna Snow, Associate Professor

Douglas Wager, Professor

Kimmika Williams-Witherspoon, Associate Professor

Strategic Communication

Deborah Cai, Professor and Chair

Priscilla Murphy, Professor

Donnalynn Pompper, Associate Professor

Cornelius Pratt, Professor
Kaiben Xu, Assistant Professor

, Temple University. All rights reserved. Site created by Computer Services