Temple University Undergraduate Bulletin
Site Map | Bulletin Home | Temple University

Music & Dance
Introduction

General Information
Academic Advising
Academic Policies & Regulations
College Graduation Requirements
Student Contact Information
Faculty

ProgramS Of Study

Music Technology Component
PERFORMANCE
Vocal Instruction
Keyboard/Piano
Keyboard/Harpsichord
Piano Pedagogy
INSTRUMENTAL STUDIES
Instrumental Performance
Classical Guitar Performance
JAZZ STUDIES
Instrumental Performance
Jazz Arranging/Composing
Jazz Voice Performance
MUSIC STUDIES
Theory
Composition
Music History
MUSIC EDUCATION
Music Education
Voice Concentration
Piano Concentration
Instrumental Concentration
Piano/Jazz Studies Component
Instrumental/Jazz Studies Component
Voice/Jazz Studies Component
Instrumental/Music Technology Component
MUSIC THERAPY
Music Therapy
Voice Concentration
Piano Concentration
Guitar Concentration
Jazz Concentration, Voice Concentration
Jazz Concentration, Piano Concentration
Jazz Concentration, Guitar Concentration
B.S., Music
Bachelor of Science
DANCE
Bachelor of Fine Arts, Dance
General Information
Dance Major

other useful links

Temple Policies
University Core
Course Descriptions
Course Schedule
OWLnet
Admissions Application
Student Life
TUportal
Archived Bulletins
PDF Version
  Academic Programs / Music & Dance

Student Contact Information

 

Boyer College of Music and Dance - MUSIC CONTACTS

Robert T. Stroker, Dean

Rock Hall Office

215-204-5527

robert.stroker@temple.edu


Edward Flanagan, Associate Dean

Presser Hall

215-204-8301

edward.flanagan@temple.edu


David Brown, Assistant Dean

Student Center, 4th Floor

215-204-8392

dpbrown@temple.edu

Sue Alcedo, Director of Finance and Administration

Rock Hall

215-204-5191

alcedo@temple.edu

Jason Bechtold, Manager of Choral Activities
Presser Hall, Choral Office (Room 201)
214-204-8304
choirs@temple.edu

Florence Brown-Palmore, Executive Assistant to the Dean
Rock Hall Office
215-204-5527
palmore@temple.edu

Jennifer Bolcar, Administrative Assistant
Rock Hall Office
215-204-5527
jbolcar@temple.edu

Anne Canan, Administrative Specialist
Presser Hall, Main Office

215-204-8301
anne.canan@temple.edu

Tomeka Carr, Administrative Assistant, Department of Music Education and Therapy
Presser Hall, Presser Learning Center (Room 100)

215-204-8310
tomeka.carr@temple.edu

Barbara DiToro, Associate Director, Temple Music Prep
Temple University Center City
1515 Market Street, 5th Floor
215-204-1512
musicprep@temple.edu

Linda Fiore, Director of College Relations and External Affairs

Rock Hall

215-204-8307

linda.fiore@temple.edu

Jackie Grier, Administrative Specialist

Presser Hall, Room 129

215-204-8301

jdgrier@temple.edu

Jason Horst, Associate Director, College Relations and External Affairs
Rock Hall, Room 117
215-204-8391
jhorst@temple.edu

Mark Huxsoll, Director, Temple Music Prep
Temple University Center City
1515 Market Street, 5th Floor
215-204-1512
musicprep@temple.edu

James Johnson, Producer, Temple Opera Theater

Mitten Hall, 3rd Floor

215-204-8641

jamied@temple.edu

Kristi Johnston, Associate Director of Recruitment and Financial Aid
Presser Hall, Room 129
215-204-6810
kristi.johnston@temple.edu

Joann Kirchner

Keyboard Office
Rock Hall, Room 222
215-204-7388

joann.kirchner@temple.edu

Girard Kratz, Registrar, Temple University Prep
Temple University Center City
1515 Market Street, 5th Floor

215-204-1180

girardk@temple.edu

Janine Scaff, Director of Development

Development Office

215-204-5689

janine.scaff@temple.edu

Eric Schweingruber, Director of Instrumental Ensembles
Presser Hall, Room 129
215-204-8306
eschwein@temple.edu


James Short, Director of Admissions and Recruitment

Student Center, 4th Floor
215-204-8598
jshort@temple.edu

Tara Webb Duey, Assistant Director, Development & Alumni Relations

Development Office

215-204-1938

tara.webb-duey@temple.edu

 

, Temple University. All rights reserved. Site created by Computer Services