UGB 06 -07 Logo

communications & theater

General Information
Academic Advising
Academic Policies & Regulations
College Graduation Requirements
Student Contact Information

programs of study

American Culture and Media Arts
Broadcasting, Telecommunications and Mass media
Communications Interdepartmental Major
Film and Media Arts
Foundation courses
Production Thesis Sequence
Media Culture Thesis Sequence
Non-Thesis Sequence
Required Core Courses
Foundation Courses
Broadcast Journalism
Photography for the Mass Media
New Media Interdisciplinary Concentration
Strategic and Organizational Communication
Public Communication
Organizational Leadership
Public Relations
Foundation courses
General Theater Studies
Acting Emphasis
Design Emphasis
Minor in Theater

other useful links

Temple Policies
University Core
Course Descriptions
Class Schedule
Admissions Application
Student Life
Archived Bulletins
PDF Version
  Academic Programs / Communications & Theater




William Donnelly, Associate Professor
F.T. Marquez, Associate Professor
James Marra, Professor
Michael Maynard, Associate Professor and Chair

Film and Media Arts

Jeanne Allen, Associate Professor
Alan Barber, Assistant Professor
Warren Bass, Professor and Chair
Rod Coover, Assistant Professor
Peter D’Agostino, Professor
Sarah Drury, Assistant Professor
Cheryl Dunye, Associate Professor
LeAnn Erickson, Associate Professor
David Parry, Professor
Eran Preis, Associate Professor
Jeff Rush, Associate Professor
Paul Swann, Professor


Bonnie Brennen, Professor
Fabienne Darling-Wolf, Assistant Professor
Thomas Eveslage, Professor

Christopher Harper, Associate Professor
Carolyn Kitch, Associate Professor
Andrew Mendelson, Associate Professor and Chair
Edward Trayes, Professor
Karen Turner, Associate Professor
Linn Washington, Associate Professor

Broadcasting, Telecommunications and Mass Media

Jan Fernback, Assistant Professor
Renee Hobbs, Associate Professor
Thomas Jacobson, Professor
Elizabeth Leebron, Professor
John Lent, Professor
Matthew Lombard, Associate Professor and Chair
Nancy Morris, Associate Professor
Howard Myrick, Professor
Zizi Papacharissi, Associate Professor

Timo Saari, Associate Professor
Concetta Stewart, Dean, Associate Professor


Daniel Boylen, Professor
Kathy Garrinella, Associate Professor
Robert Hedley, Professor
Dan Kern, Associate Professor
Donna Snow, Associate Professor

Strategic and Organizational Communication

Aram Aghazarian, Associate Professor and Chair
Priscilla Murphy, Professor

Cornelius Pratt, Professor
Herb Simons, Professor

Copyright 2006, Temple University. All rights reserved.
Site developed by Temple University, Computer Services