UGB 05 -06 Banner

Social Administration

General Information
Academic Advising
Academic Policies & Regulations
College Graduation Requirements
Student Contact Information

ProgramS Of Study

Bachelor of Social Work (BSW)
Program for Transfer Students

other useful links

Temple Policies
University Core
Course Descriptions
Class Schedule
Admissions Application
Student Life
Temple Bulletins
PDF Version
  Academic Programs / Social Administration

Administrators and Faculty

Administrative Officers
Larry Icard, Dean , Ph.D., Columbia University
Margaret Spearmon, Associate Dean for Academic
Affairs, Ed.D, University of Washington
Angela Pattatucci Aragón, Associate Dean for Research, Ph.D., Indiana University
Jamahal Boyd, Assistant Dean, B.S., Delaware State University
Link Martin, Assistant Dean, Director of the Harrisburg Program, M.S.W., University of Hawaii
Carmelo Miranda López, Director of Admissions and Student Services, B.A., Haverford College
Wanda Kay, Executive Administrator

Social Administration Faculty and Professional Staff

Mary Bricker-Jenkins, Ph.D., Fordham University
Ruth Gillman, Ed.D., Temple University
Larry Icard, Ph.D., Columbia University
Linda M. Mauro, D.S.W., University of Pennsylvania
Edward Newman, Ph.D., Brandeis University
Ira Schwartz, University Provost

Associate Professor
Israel Colon, Ph.D., Brandeis University
Ron Costen, Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Marsha Z. Crawford, D.S.W., Howard University
Jay S. Fagan, D.S.W., Columbia University
Lois Millner, Ph.D., Bryn Mawr College
Jacqueline Lloyd, Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
Bernie S. Newman, Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Emeka Nwadiora, D.S.W., Howard University, Ph.D., Temple University
Rosalie Schofield, Ph.D., Brandeis University
David Zanis, Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Assistant Professor
Karin Eyrich, Ph.D. Washington University in Saint Louis
Cheri C. Johnson, A.B.D., University of Delaware
Scott Edward Rutledge, Ph.D., University of Washington
Eileen E. Widerman, Ph.D., Temple University

Field Education Office
Cheryl Hyde Ph.D., University of Michigan (Assistant Dean)
Virginia Bruner, M.S.W., Temple University
Valarie Clemmons, M.S.W., Temple University
Paul L. Dannenfelser, M.S.S.W., Columbia University
Nancy B. Fredland, M.S., Boston University
Lynn Notestine, M.S.W., University of Pittsburgh
Gloria M. Zucker, M.S.W., University of Michigan

Office of Admissions and Student Services
Carmelo Miranda López, B.A., Haverford College (Director)
Valerie Johnson-Roberts, A.A.S. Pierce College
Elizabeth Morris, M.Ed., University of Pennsylvania
Gloria Ricks Carter, M.S.W., Temple University
Michele White, M.S.W., Temple University

Copyright 2005, Temple University. All rights reserved
Site developed by Temple University, Computer Services