Temple University Undergraduate Bulletin
Site Map | Bulletin Home | Temple University

ART & Architecture
Introduction

General Information
Academic Advising
Academic Policies & Regulations
College Graduation Requirements
Student Contact Information
Faculty

ProgramS Of Study

Architecture Department
Architectural Preservation
Architecture
Facilities Management
BA in Art, Digital Media Concentration (Japan Campus Only)
Minor in Art (Japan Campus Only)
Art Education & Community Arts Practices
BS in Art Education
Certificate in Arts in Community
Art History
BA in Art History
Minor in Art History
Bachelor of Fine Arts
Foundation Year
Concentration in Art Education
Crafts
Ceramics/Glass
Fibers & Material Studies
Metals/Jewelry/CAD-CAM
Graphic Arts & Design
Graphic & Interactive Design
Photography
Printmaking
Painting, Drawing & Sculpture
Painting/Drawing
Sculpture
Visual Studies

other useful links

Temple Policies
Course Descriptions
Course Schedule
Admissions Application
Student Life
TUportal
Archived Bulletins
PDF Version
Academic Programs / Art & Architecture

Student Contact Information

Tyler Administration


Robert T. Stroker, Dean and Vice Provost for the Arts

Tyler Building, Room 210C

215-777-9195

robert.stroker@temple.edu

Hester Stinnett, Vice Dean & Graduate Program Director

Tyler Building, Room 210F

215-777-9884

hesters@temple.edu

Brigitte Knowles, Senior Associate Dean

Tyler Building, Room 210I

215-204-3204

bknowles@temple.edu

 

Carmina Cianciulli, Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Studies and Student Affairs

Tyler Building, Room 210G

215-777-9099

carmina@temple.edu

Doris Izes, Executive Assistant to the Dean

Tyler Building, Room 210H

215-777-9195

dizes@temple.edu

Suzanne Earnest, Administrative Coordinator

Tyler Building, Room 210G

215-777-9884

earnest@temple.edu

Tara Webb Duey, Director of Development

215-926-2567

webbduey@temple.edu

Molly Clark Davis, Alumni Relations Officer

215-926-2226

molly.clarkdavis@temple.edu


 

Admissions and Continuing Education/Pre-College Programs

Admissions

Tyler Building, Room 100

215-777-9090

tylerart@temple.edu

 

Nicole Hall, Director of Admissions

Tyler Building, Room 100E

215-777-9090

nicoleh@temple.edu

Lindsey Stevenson, Admissions Counselor

Tyler Building, Room 100B

215-777-9096

lindseystevenson@temple.edu

Grace Ahn, Admissions Counselor

Tyler Building, Room 100A

215-777-9097

graceahn@temple.edu

Katie Ames, Administrative Assistant

Tyler Building, Room 100

215-777-9090

katherine.ames@temple.edu

Continuing Education and Pre College Programs

Terry Putscher, Director, Tyler Continuing Education & Pre-College Programs

Tyler Building, Room 100C

215-777-9010

putscher@temple.edu

 


 

Advising, Finance & Computer Support Services

Advising

Laureen Duffy, Senior Academic Advisor

Tyler Building, Suite 212

215-777-9185

lduffy@temple.edu

Kristan Campbell, Academic Advising Secretary

Tyler Building, Suite 212

215-777-9193

klinnea@temple.edu

For faculty advisors in the specific majors, please go to the Academic Advising page.

 

Computer and Technical Support

David Rhoads, Manager, Technical Support

Tyler Building, Room 202

215-777-9239

tylercs@temple.edu

Craig Fineburg, Senior Technical Support Specialist

Tyler Building, Room 202

215-777-4956

tylercs@temple.edu

L. Steven Campbell, Technical Support Specialist

Tyler Building, Room B20

215-777-9241

tylercs@temple.edu

 

Finance

Marie Birster, Administrative Coordinator for Finance

Tyler Building, Room 210H

215-777-9160

mbirster@temple.edu

 


 

Exhibitions & Public Programs and Student Life

Temple Contemporary - Exhibitions and Public Programs

Robert Blackson, Director of Exhibitions & Public Programs

Tyler Building, Room 110H

215-777-9139

robert.blackson@temple.edu

Sarah Biemiller, Assistant Director

Tyler Building, Room 110

215-777-9139

sarah.biemiller@temple.edu

Adam Blumberg, Preparator

Tyler Building, Room 110B

215-777-9146

adam.blumberg@temple.edu

 

Student Life

Kari Scott, Coordinator, Tyler Student Life

Tyler Building, Room 110B

215-777-9141

miss.kari@temple.edu

 


 

Departmental Contacts

Architecture

M. Katherine Wingert-Playdon, Chairperson

Architecture & Engineering Building, Room 907

215-204-8813

kwingert@temple.edu

Valentina Cleary, Architecture Secretary

Architecture & Engineering Building, Room 907

215-204-8813

vcleary@temple.edu

John (Jack) Fanning, Technician

Architecture & Engineering Building, Room 925

215-204-8813

jfanning@temple.edu

 

Art/Art Education/Community Arts/Visual Studies

Pepon Osorio, Department Chairperson

Tyler Building, Room 210K

215-777-9163

pepono@temple.edu

Cynthia Patterson, Secretary

Tyler Building, Room 210K

215-777-9163

cynthia.patterson@temple.edu

Zach Lindenberger, Technician

Tyler Building, Room 210K

215-777-9163

zachary.lindenberger@temple.edu

 

Art Education Area Head

Jo-Anna Moore

Tyler Building, Room B090D

215-777-9259

jmoore06@temple.edu

 

Visual Studies Area Head

Dr. Leah Modigliani

Tyler Building, Room 230C

215-777-9170

 

Art History

Dr. Gerald Silk, Department Chairperson

Tyler Building, Room 210M

215-777-9165

gsilk@temple.edu

Michele Gudknecht, Secretary

Tyler Building, Room 210L

215-777-9165

arthisto@temple.edu

 

Crafts

Nicolas Kripal, Department Chairperson

Tyler Building, Room 210O

215-777-9168

nkripal@temple.edu

Patricia Reavis, Secretary

Tyler Building, Room 210N

215-777-9168

preavis@temple.edu

Ceramics Area Head

Chad Curtis

Tyler Building, Room 260

215-777-9168

chad.curtis@temple.edu

John Williams, Technician

Tyler Building, Room 160F

215-777-9203

john.williams0005@temple.edu

Fibers & Material Studies Area Head

C. Pazia Mannella

Tyler Building, Room 250

215-777-9136

pazia@temple.edu

Loo Bain, Fibers Technician

Tyler Building, Room 250M

215-777-9023

loobain@temple.edu

Glass Area Head

Sharyn O’Mara

Tyler Building, Room 120C

215-777-9212

somara@temple.edu

Technician

Tyler Building, Room 120B

215-777-9128

Metals/Jewelry/CAD-CAM Area Head

Stanley Lechtzin

Tyler Building, Room 220

215-777-9128

stanlech@temple.edu

 

Foundations

Gerard Brown, Department Chairperson

Tyler Building, Room 210R

215-777-9181

gbrown@temple.edu

Edda Alicea, Secretary

Tyler Building, Room 210P

215-777-9170

edda@temple.edu

Zach Lindenberger, Technician

Tyler Building, Room 210K

215-777-9163

zachary.lindenberger@temple.edu

 

Graphic Arts and Design

Stephanie Knopp, Department Chairperson

Tyler Building, Room 210T

215-777-9145

stephart@temple.edu

Nora Leva, Secretary

Tyler Building, Room 210V

215-777-9145

nleva@temple.edu

Graphic & Interactive Design Area Head

Alice Drueding

Tyler Building, Room 240

215-777-9145

drueding@temple.edu

Photography Area Head

Byron Wolfe

Tyler Building, Room B30X

215-777-9145

 

Jille Mandel, Technician

Tyler Building, Room B30W

215-777-9226

jmandel@temple.edu

Printmaking Area Head

Richard Hricko

Tyler Building, Room 260B

215-777-9126

hricko@temple.edu

Dawn Simmons

Tyler Building, Room 260S

215-777-9127

dsimmons@temple.edu

 

Painting, Drawing & Sculpture

Margo Margolis, Department Chairperson

Tyler Building, Room 210S

215-777-9180

margom@temple.edu

Matthew Sepielli, Secretary

Tyler Building, Room 210U

215-777-9176

matthew.sepielli@temple.edu

Painting Area Head

Keith Morrison

Tyler Building, Room 300

215-777-9176

keitham@temple.edu

Sculpture Area Head

Jude Tallichet

Tyler Building, Room 130

215-777-9176

jude@temple.edu

Jason Fowler, Technician

Tyler Building, Room 140J

215-777-9158

jasonf@temple.edu

 

For other contact information, go to the Tyler School of Art web site: http://tyler.temple.edu/administration

, Temple University. All rights reserved. Site created by Computer Services