Skip to main content

Temple Music Prep Faculty

Rebecca Ansel
Millie Bai
Guillaume Combet
Vladimir Dyo
J. Freivogel, Member of the Jasper Quartet
Julienne Ikegami, Traditional and Suzuki Lessons
Ruth Kiang, Traditional and Suzuki Lessons
Karen Kim, Member of the Jasper Quartet
Madison Marcucci
Hirono Oka
Charles Parker, Jr.
Ingrid Rosenback
James Wilson

Sam Quintal, Member of Jaspar Quartet
Ashley Vines

Cello and Double Bass
Joanne Bates, double bass
Glenn Fischbach, cello
Rachel Freivogel, cello, Member of the Jasper Quartet
Karen Meier, cello, Traditional and Suzuki Lessons

Ross Mann

Manijéh René Pickard

Woodwind, Brass and Percussion
Susanna Loewy, flute
Stephen Wilensky, flute, CMSP Supervision
Camilla Yoder, oboe
Rie Suzuki, clarinet

Marcus DeLoach
Dr. Barbara Di Toro
Sharon Rhinesmith, Instructor of Singing for Busy Adults Class

Jay Epstein, Traditional and Suzuki Lessons
Sandrine Erdely-Sayo
Ellen Feldman
Silvanio Reis, Suzuki Faculty, Instructor of Beginning Piano for Busy Adults Class
Kayoko Segawa, Traditional and Suzuki Lessons

Victoria McGuigan, Dance Coordinator

Early Childhood
Dr. Beth Bolton, Curriculum Director for Early Childhood Music
Joan Krzywicki, Suzuki Teacher Training Instructor
Taylor Kroma, Instructor for Building Blocks: FUNdamental Music Theory for Kids and Suzuki Pre-Twinkle
Sharon Saul, Instructor for Early Childhood Music Foundations Classes

Music Studies
Jay Epstein, Instructor for Jazz Theory & Performance for Busy Adults Class
Nina Wilkinson, Philadelphia String Project at Temple University Master Teacher
Dylan Principe, Instructor for Music Theory for Kids

Ensemble Coaches and Directors
Rebecca Ansel
Davyd Booth, Conductor of the Chamber Players Orchestra
Guillaume Combet
Sidney Curtiss
J Freivogel
Rachel Freivogel
TBA, Conductor of the CMSP Wind Ensembles
Jacob Hernandez, Director of CMSP Jazz Workshop Ensemble
Karen Kim
Madison Marcucci
Genia Maslov
Karen Meier, Director of the Progressing Strings Ensemble
Jason O'Mara, Director of the CMSP Jazz Orchestra
Charles Parker, Jr., CGYM Coordinator
Aaron Picht, Conductor of the Youth Chamber Orchestra and the Baroque Players Orchestra
Manijéh René Pickard, Director of the CGYM Youth Harp Ensemble
Sam Quintal
Ashley Vines, Director of CMSP String Ensembles
James Wilson

Community Ensemble Directors
Rollo Dilworth, Conductor of the Temple University Singing Owls
Brian Ewing, Director of the Night Owls Campus Community Band
Danielle Garrett, Conductor of OWLchestra Community String Orchestra
Joshua Lee, Director of the Swinging Owls
Chris Oatts, Director of the Swinging Owls