Home  /  About  /  President  /  University Leadership

University Leadership

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of Temple University is composed of 36 voting members, 24 of whom are elected and 12 of whom are appointed by officials of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. In addition, the Governor of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, the Secretary of Education of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, and the Mayor of the City of Philadelphia serve as non-voting, ex officio Trustees. Learn more about the Board of Trustees.


Assisting the president in managing Temple University’s research and educational operations, support services and institutional outreach is a dedicated team of senior administrators. The university’s officers advise the president, support the implementation of strategic initiatives and direct the activities of Temple’s academic and administrative units. Learn more about Temple University Officers