University Sabbatical Committee

Chair

To be named

Members

Senate Elected Members:

 

Jennifer Cromley, COE, 1-8094, jcromley@temple.edu, '16

Adam Davey, CHP, 1-7881, adam.davey@temple.edu, '16


Provost Appointments


Jennifer Ibrahim, CHPSW, 1-9657, ibrahim@temple.edu, '15

Tracy Cooper, TYL, 8-9165, tcooper@temple.edu, '15

Marjatta Lyyra, CST, 1-3776, lyyra@temple.edu, '14

Kenneth Thurman, COE, 1-6018, sthurman@temple.edu, '13

Kenneth J. Kusmer, CLA, 1-8920, kkusmer@temple.edu, '13

Darlene Brooks, BCMD, 1-8340, dmbrooks@temple.edu, '13

Charge



Composition

The Provost or other designated University officer will consult with a University Sabbatical Committee consisting of 13 faculty members from the TAUP bargaining unit. Seven (7) members shall be selected by the Provost and six (6) members shall be selected by the Faculty Senate. To maintain disciplinary breadth and diversity on the committee, no more than one faculty member per school or college may be selected by the Faculty Senate to serve at one time.

The committee shall recommend to the Provost or other designated University officer which sabbaticals should be awarded. The Provost shall then award sabbaticals in his/her discretion.