Student Awards Selection Committee 2017-18

Chair

William Cabin

Members

William Cabin, (Chr.) SSW, 1-2164, william.cabin@temple.edu '19
Jose Gimenez, CST, 1- 3976, gimenez@temple.edu '19

Jeremy Jordan, STHM, 1-3811, jeremy.jordan@temple.edu, '19
Andrew Laine, TFMA, 1-3150, laine@temple.edu, '19

Michael Sheridan, STHM, 1-6705, michael.sheridan@temple.edu, '19
Felix Udoeyo, ENGR, 1-2047, felix.udoeyo@temple.edu, '19

David Waxler, CLA, 1-7321, david.waxler@temple.edu, '20

 

 

Last update: September 12, 2017

Charge

To solicit and accept nominations for Faculty Scholarship and other student awards from the appropriate bodies and to select the awardees in accordance with established guidelines and criteria. The Committee may determine in consultation with the Steering Committee whether to make selections for other student awards at the request of the Administration. Students may participate and vote in all deliberations except those to select the Faculty Scholarship Awardees.

Skills

An interest in the academic excellence of undergraduate students and the ability to evaluate transcripts and other documentation.

Composition

9 Faculty appointed by the FSSC.