Library Committee

Chair

Dieter Forster

Members

Eugene Hsue, Law,1-4297, eugene.hsue@temple.edu, '16

Elvis Wagner, COE, 1-5821, elvis@temple.edu, '16**

Dieter Forster, CST, 1-7632, dieter@temple.edu, '16**

Donna Snow, TFMA, 1-8652, donna.snow@temple.edu, '16

Shenid Bhayroo, SCT, 1-1617, shenid@temple.edu, '16**

Aron Wahrman, TUSM, 2-7657, aron.wahrman@temple.edu, '16

Paul Swann, TFMA, pswann@temple.edu, '15

Robert Shuman, TYL, robert.shuman@temple.edu, '15

David Elesh, CLA, 1-144`, delesh@temple.edu, '15

Jacqueline Volkman-Wise, FSBM, 1-6826, jacqueline.wise@temple.edu, '15

Chih-Chien Chen, STHM, 1-4743, ccchen@temple.edu, '15

 

Charge

To recommend policy, review and ratify policy changes and advise the director of the library on matters of library policy and procedure; to investigate the role of the library in graduate education in order to make recommendations involving present and anticipated buildings. The committee has advisory, consultative, and interpretive roles; all colleges served primarily by Paley should be represented.

Skills

Knowledge of library and interest in relating library functions to all of the colleges in the University.

Composition

10 Faculty appointed by the FSSC, 1 Librarian appointed by Paley Librarians

Workload

Half hour per week.