Committee for International Programs 2016-17

Chair

Mary Conran

Members

Hiram Aldarondo, CLA, 1-1706, hiram.aldarondo@temple.edu, '18

Benjamin Altschuler, STHM, 1-8924, benjamin.altschuler@temple.edu, '18

Daniel Berman, CLA, 1-1640, daniel.berman@temple.edu, '19

Eric Borguet, CST, 1-9696, e.borguet@temple.edu, '19

Gerard Brown, ART, 8-9181, gerard.brown@temple.edu, '19

Isabelle Chang, CLA, 1-1559, isabelle.chang@temple.edu, '17

Mary Conran, (Chr.) FSBM, 1-8152, mconran@temple.edu, `19***

Meixia Ding, COE, 1-6139, meixia.ding@temple.edu, '17

Alistair Howard, CLA, 1-7817, alistair@temple.edu, 19***

Latanya Jenkins, Library, 1-8244, lnjenkin@temple.edu, '19**

Adil Khan, LKSM, 2-0965, adil.khan@temple.edu, '19

Srimati Mukherjee, CLA, 1-1734, srimati.mukherjee@temple.edu, '19**

Cornelius Pratt, SMC, 1-3214, cornelius.pratt@temple.edu, '18

Xuebin Qin, LKSM, 2-5823, xuebin.qin@temple.edu, '19**

Wilbert Roget, CLA, 1-8273, wilbert.roget@temple.edu, '19**

Elvis Wagner, COE, 1-5821, elvis.wagner@temple.edu, '18

 

Denise Connerty, International Affairs, 1-0727, connerty@temple.edu

Martyn Miller, International Affairs, 1-7708, mjmiller@temple.edu

Brooke Walker, International Affairs, 1-9570, brooke.walker@temple.edu

 

** = serving 2nd term

***=serving 3rd term

 

Last update: October 6, 2016

Composition

Fifteen (15) faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate Steering Committee.

Faculty will serve for three years (except in the initial round of appointments, which will be done in staggered terms). Representatives from Ambler, Tyler, Health Sciences, and Main campus3es; the Director of International Programs (or designee); the Director of International Services (or designee); and two students.

Charge:

To advise the offices of Education Abroad and Overseas Campuses, International Student and Scholar Services, International Student Affairs, and the university community on matters of consequence to Temple students studying abroad, international students studying at Temple campuses, and American students from other universities who wish to study at Temple University.

To explore opportunities for Temple programs, faculty, staff, and students to engage in multidisciplinary and scholarly pursuits, which develop and support cross-cultural and international perspectives.

In addition, the committee will support efforts to infuse an interntional perspective across the TU curriculua through courses, experiences and learning communities. The committee has advisory, consultative and interpretive roles in serving all the colleges and campuses of Temple University.

 

Membership

Faculty will serve for three years, except in this initial round of appointments, which will be done in staggered terms. Faculty will be appointed to this committee by the Faculty Senate Steering Committee, and will be composed of: 15 faculty members, with representatives from Ambler, Tyler, Health Sciences, and Main campus; the Director of International Programs (or a designee); the Director of International Services (or a designee); 2 students.

 

(revised cmte charge approved by FSSC November 1, 2016)