Committee for International Programs 2016-17

Chair

Mary Conran (interim chr.)

Members

Hiram Aldarondo, CLA, 1-1706, hiram.aldarondo@temple.edu, '19

Benjamin Altschuler, STHM, 1-8924, benjamin.altschuler@temple.edu, '18

Daniel Berman, CLA, 1-1640, daniel.berman@temple.edu, ''19

Isabelle Chang, CLA, 1-1559, isabelle.chang@temple.edu, '17

Mary Conran, (interim chr.) FSBM, 1-8152, mconran@temple.edu, `19***

Meixia Ding, COE, 1-6139, meixia.ding@temple.edu, '17

Alistair Howard, CLA, 1-7817, alistair@temple.edu, 19***

Latanya Jenkins, Library, 1-8244, lnjenkin@temple.edu, '19**

Adil Khan, LKSM, 2-0965, adil.khan@temple.edu, '19

Srimati Mukherjee, CLA, 1-1734, srimati.mukherjee@temple.edu, '19**

Cornelius Pratt, SMC, 1-3214, cornelius.pratt@temple.edu, '18

Xuebin Qin, TUSM, 2-5823, xuebin.qin@temple.edu, '19**

Wilbert Roget, CLA, 1-8273, wilbert.roget@temple.edu, '19**

Elvis Wagner, CoE, 1-5821, elvis.wagner@temple.edu, '18

 

Denise Connerty, International Affairs, 1-0727, connerty@temple.edu

Martyn Miller, International Affairs, 1-7708, mjmiller@temple.edu

Brooke Walker, International Affairs, 1-9570, brooke.walker@temple.edu

 

** = serving 2nd term

***=serving 3rd term

 

Last update: July 11, 2016

Composition

Fifteen (15) faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate Steering Committee.

Faculty will serve for three years (except in the initial round of appointments, which will be done in staggered terms). Representatives from Ambler, Tyler, Health Sciences, and Main campus3es; the Director of International Programs (or designee); the Director of International Services (or designee); and two students.

Charge:

To advise the Director of International Programs, the Director of International Services, and the university community on matters of consequence to: Temple students studying abroad; international students studying at Temple campuses; and American students from other universities who wish to study at Temple University campuses abroad. To explore opportunities for Temple faculty and students to engage in multidisciplinary scholarly pursuits from a cross-cultural, international perspective. In addition, the committee will support efforts to infuse an international perspective into TU curricula. The committee has advisory, consultative and interpretive roles in serving all the colleges and campuses of Temple University.

 

Membership

Faculty will serve for three years, except in this initial round of appointments, which will be done in staggered terms. Faculty will be appointed to this committee by the Faculty Senate Steering Committee, and will be composed of: 15 faculty members, with representatives from Ambler, Tyler, Health Sciences, and Main campus; the Director of International Programs (or a designee); the Director of International Services (or a designee); 2 students.

 

(Updated 02.01.2016)