Faculty Herald Advisory Board

Chair

Rebecca Alpert

Editor

Paul S. LaFollette

Asst Editor

Kime Lawson

Members

Andrea Monroe, Law, andrea.monroe@temple.edu, '16

Rebecca Alpert, CLA, 1-7712, ralpert@temple.edu, '15

Deborah Howe, SED, 3-8301, dhowe@temple.edu, '15

Will Jordan, COE, 1-6677, will.jordan@temple.edu, '15

Terry Halbert, FSBM, 1-5648, thalbert@temple.edu, '15

Philip Yannella, CLA, 1-1777, yannella@temple.edu, '17**

Michael Sirover, TUSM, 2-4351, msirover@temple.edu, '16**

Gregory Urwin, CLA, 1-3809, gurwin@temple.edu, `16**

Paul S. LaFollette, CST, 1-6822, lafollet@temple.edu, '16

Kime Lawson, CLA , klawson@temple.edu '16

 

Charge

  • To make editorial decisions about the Faculty Herald;
  • To identify issues of concern;
  • To solicit writing;
  • To write articles;
  • To monitor ongoing effectiveness;
  • To report once a year to the Steering Committee on budget and other concerns;
  • To respond to recommendations and complaints; and
  • To recommend to the FSSC a candidate for editor every other year.

Composition

9 Faculty appointed by the FSSC

Representing various schools and up to two members at large (passed by FSSC 9/26/95)

Workload

The committee will meet 7 times during each academic year - once before the first issue of the year, and once after each of the six issues during the year; in addition, committee members will be expected to perform the tasks itemized above. Time estimate is 2-3 hours per week.

Term

The editor shall accept a two-year term that may be renewed. Board members shall serve for three years, and the board shall be formed initially in such a way that members rotate off every two years.