Committee on Administrative and Trustee Appointments (CATA) 2016-17

Chair

Harold Klein

Members

 

Li Bai, ENGR, 1-6616, libai@temple.edu, '19
Laurie Friedman, CPH, 1-8779, laurie.friedman@temple.edu, '17

Michael W. Jackson, STHM, 1-6298, pierre@temple.edu, '19

Tricia S. Jones, SMC, 1-7450, tsjones@temple.edu, '19

Harold Klein, (Chr.) FSBM, 1-8883, klein@temple.edu, '17**

Jin Jun Luo, TUSM, 2-3040, jin.jun.luo@temple.edu, '17**

Timothy Patterson, Educ., 1-2797, timothy.patterson@temple.edu, '17

Joseph Picone, ENGR, 1-4209, picone@temple.edu, '18

Rafael Porrata-Doria, Law, 1-7694, porrata1@temple.edu, '19***

Jeffrey Solow, BCMD, 1-8025, jsolow@temple.edu, '17**

 

(Last update: October 21, 2016)

Composition

Ten (10) faculty member appointed by the Faculty Senate Steering Committee.

 

The Standing Committee on Administrative and Trustee Appointments shall serve as the faculty consultative body to the Board of Trustees upon all administrative appointments that bear upon (1) the academic life of the University, and (2) nomination and election of new members of the Board of Trustees. It shall be the duty of the Standing Committee to insure faculty participation in the identification and selection procedures in each case.

(Faculty Senate By-laws, Article IV, section 8)

Workload

Committee members evaluate the faculty candidates who have volunteered to serve on various administrative search committees. We meet sporadically when we have faculty candidates to recommend for search committees. Much of the work is done over the internet.